7-Day Music Challenge: Your Top Albums - #1 Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

I say once, I'm a music lover! I think life would be harder to bear if there was no music. Music relaxes me and it impulses me at the same time. Any activity I do, if I have background music, I make it easier and better

When my friend, @mariossap (a great music lover) told me that I could participate in a challenge launched by @tkappa, I started dreaming and reminding my favorite music over the past fifty years.

I start today with this wonderful album!

I have a suggestion ... you can listen to the song while reading the blog. I think this will make reading more pleasant. Thank you!

qaq8zocn73.jpg

Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band

This album celebrates fifty years since it was released

The eighth studio album by the Beatles. It's the first Grammy Award for Album of the Year in 1968. It's a critically acclaimed album, considered to be innovated in production, songwriting and graphic design.

In 1968 I was a teenager who began to feel the taste of quality music. Beatles was the first rock band I've ever heard. Although at that time Romania was a communist country that denied access to everything that meant Western culture, however, the Beatles music was accepted on the radio.

That was a miracle!

So I grew up with the Beatles, I formed my musical taste, I moved to a different kind of music due to the evolution and innovations in the Beatles music.

Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band is a wonderful album, I like all the songs on it! However, to choose a favorite to share with you, I choose this:

A Day in the Life

Source -click here if the video doesn't play!

Some, including me, consider this song as the best song of the Beatles! Rolling Stone magazine ranked it as the 28th greatest song of all time! It must be remembered that it was composed fifty years ago!

If you want to participate in this challenge, these are the rules. Although I don't like the rules ... they still have to be respected!

THE RULES

  • You need to pick your 7 all time favourite albums. Post one every day for seven days in a row.

  • One song (AT LEAST) from each album has to be in your playlist currently. Oh yeah, you also have to share this song with us through YouTube.

  • The Cover of the Album has to be the main theme of your post each day.

  • No need to explain why the specific album is a favourite of yours, but if you feel like it, PLEASE do!

  • Use #albumchallenge as a tag.

  • Last but not least, nominate a different Steemian each day!

Today I nominate my good friend and music lover @dswigle

I wanna thank again my friend @mariossap for giving me the chance to share some favorite music. Thanks to @tkappa for the challenge and @greek-trail for hosting and promoting high quality music and allowing foreigners like me to participate!

The Cover of the Album - source

p4iib4xden.png

1whv24s0p8.jpg

  • I can adjust my voting power (VP) before I vote.

  • I can see with how much (VP) I was voted.

  • I can easily format the blog text without knowing Markdown.

  • I can instantly see any events related to my account such as votes, mentions, replies, follows, unfollows, etc.

  • This is an application developed by @good-karma. If you use the application and the tag: esteem you can get very generous upvotes from @good-karma and @esteemapp!

  • Download the latest version by clicking on the link that ends in .exe , if you access the link below.
    https://esteem.app

  • Discord for information and help:
    https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

p4iib4xden.png

26o6e5ecy3.jpg
p4iib4xden.png

Sort:  

Thank you for the nomination! I will start it after tomorrow as I will be inundated with #MarketFriday!

I love your pick for today!

Please forgive me for introducing you to something that will consume you from your free time. I realize how much you are busy with #marketfriday. However, it is a very good challenge for music lovers ... it reminds them of the music that made them happy.

Not at all! I will enjoy doing it, but will start it tomorrow. :) Music is my happy place.

welcome to the challenge my friend!

Thank you very much. Now I find it difficult to choose!

Great great album! Really nice pick!

Thank you! I'm glad you like it!

Who can resist to the Beatles :)

Nobody who love music! Sorry for late reply...I was far away.

Exactly! Don't worry at all!

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thank you! I'm honoured.

Hello @bluemoon, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much! I'm impressed that you stared at my work. I intend to post more about art and this is an encouragement to me. Thanks for letting me know about The Creative Crypto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82