7-Day Music Challenge: Your Top Albums - #2 Meddle/Pink Floyd

in #esteem6 years ago

When my friend, @mariossap told me that I could participate in a challenge launched by @tkappa, I started dreaming and reminding my favorite music over the past fifty years.

Day two. I have evolved to progressive!

I have a suggestion ... you can listen to the song while reading the blog. I think this will make reading more pleasant. Thank you!

eqeugabw2v.jpg

Meddle

Launched in 1971, this album is in progressive music. Progressive Rock, combining long orchestral passages with vocal sequences, improvisations and innovations.

I love this album because of the song on the second face, it occupies the whole face of the album and is called: Echoes. It's a very long melody, it has a running time of 23:31!

Basically, this album, Meddle, is a transition from the Pink Floyd era influenced by Syd Barrett and the Pink Floyd as we all know it.

I also have to say that the picture on the cover of the album is an ear underwater! I don't like what it looks like.

If you want to participate in this challenge, these are the rules.
Although I don't like the rules ... they still have to be respected!

THE RULES

You need to pick your 7 all time favourite albums. Post one every day for seven days in a row.

One song (AT LEAST) from each album has to be in your playlist currently. Oh yeah, you also have to share this song with us through YouTube.

The Cover of the Album has to be the main theme of your post each day.

No need to explain why the specific album is a favourite of yours, but if you feel like it, PLEASE do!

Use #albumchallenge as a tag.

Last but not least, nominate a different Steemian each day!

Today I nominate @nolasco

I wanna thank again my friend @mariossap for giving me the chance to share some favorite music. Thanks to @tkappa for the challenge and @greek-trail for hosting and promoting high quality music and allowing foreigners like me to participate!

Cover Image-Source
ccey27ut8q.jpg

1whv24s0p8.jpg

  • I can adjust my voting power (VP) before I vote.

  • I can see with how much (VP) I was voted.

  • I can easily format the blog text without knowing Markdown.

  • I can instantly see any events related to my account such as votes, mentions, replies, follows, unfollows, etc.

  • This is an application developed by @good-karma. If you use the application and the tag: esteem you can get very generous upvotes from @good-karma and @esteemapp!

  • Download the latest version by clicking on the link that ends in .exe , if you access the link below.
    https://esteem.app

  • Discord for information and help:
    https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

I have no advantage to promote this application. I only do this because it's an extremely useful application and more and more colleagues should know it.

ccey27ut8q.jpg

26o6e5ecy3.jpg

ccey27ut8q.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for nominating me, my friend, I love music!! my post #1 will be on within a couple of minutes!

Thank you. I'm so glad you accepted! Please forgive me, this weekend I'm going to a more isolated area of the country and I will not be able to post it very much, reply ...

It's ok, my friend! Enjoy!

Thanks, I'm back today.

echoes is a masterpiece, amazing song!

I was sure you'll agree! Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73