Approaching The Lighthouse : A 5 Minutes Freewrite Poem

in #esteem5 years ago


Source

Closer to home, heart yearns
The beacons shines, making me depressed.
My love waiting at the other side
This love is suicide.
...
...
The sea rages, I pray calm
Slowly draw me closer to thy shore
Death and shame await me
Nothing can heal my scar.
...
...
How I wish the beacon shine here
Dig through me, search me through
Maybe point me to where I should
Tears starts to flow.
...
...
Nothing, no soothing balm
No healing for me on this, bad
I asked other pilgrims, am down
It's a lie, I want an overdose.
...
...
Shame call me, I replied
Left this shore for a rich man
Used and dejected, carrying a bastard
I dropped my feet on the shore.
...
...
My entry into @mariannewest everyday Freewrite.#freewritepoetrydigest.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Ah, the beacon isn't much of a source of hope for this "used and dejected" young mother. What a hard-hitting and memorable poem!
And here is today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-480-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-pineapple

I was deeply moved by this poem. Who knew that a beacon of light could bring so much sadness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11