By God's Grace & Mercy.

in #esteem5 years ago

1565212240070.jpg
Source
  1. By your grace and mercy I was justified
    By your grace and mercy I was sanctified
    It was not because I was so qualified
    It was not because I was so deserving.
    ...
    Chorus:
    Lord I do not place my faith in my own right
    Lord I place my faith in your mercy alone
    For your mercy is my helpline in the earth
    And my lifeline throughout all eternity.

    ...
  2. By your grace and mercy I’m alive today.
    By your grace and mercy I’m not consumed
    Through the diverse circumstances of this life
    By your grace and mercy I have been preserved.
    ...
  3. By your grace and mercy favour surrounds me
    By your grace and mercy I’m called your beloved
    In the world of hostility and bad will
    By your grace and mercy I remain shielded.
    Lyrics Source

I was in church and so many thoughts of how I have lived in the past few days keep mourning at me and mocking me, the truth is, I have digressed a little and it has caused some guilty conscience in me, I've come to see the necessity to come before the throne of grace and ask for forgiveness of sin from God and for a new start.

But the truth is, the righteousness that I thought has been blemish, is it my righteousness or God's righteousness, is it by my strength or God's strength. Do I have a way of life by myself in anyway to have called for this. Why can't I approach God's throne in a new dimension by asking for His righteousness to cover me. For the truth is, I am not righteous, and I will never be, only the righteousness of God can make me whole again.

So here I am O God, am claiming your righteousness today and every day of my life not my own. I survive in this world of sin and self by your grace and mercy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71