Chances Are, Will You Still Hold Out?

in #esteem5 years ago

images(5).jpg
Source
Chances are we're gonna leave now
Sorry for the victim now
Though my days are filled with sorrow
I see years of pride tomorrow
...
Chances, chances are some might not hold out
Chances are, hang on right now
Though-oh-oh-oh my-my days are filled with sorrow
I see years of pride tomorrow
...
Chances, chances are some might not hold out
Chances are, hang on right now
Chances are, oh chances, you're my chances
Chances are, hang on right now
...
Chances are, hang on right now
...
Heal with loneliness,
Heartaches and tear drops
Chances are we'll have to win
Chances are, hang on right now
Chances are, chances are.
Lyrics Source

I reviewed this song as my best reggae song of all time yesterday in a post My favorite reggae Post and I think I still needs to add more to what was said yesterday about the song.

I've had replies that many didn't take note of the song or being not so much popular like other Bob Marley songs. Well, it's the truth, but the way this song minister to me isn't in a small way at all, I've come to like it more than anyone.

I fully remebered now, there was a time I can't do without listening to it before sleeping, maybe it's because of the way the song was sang, the type that gives hope that whatever bad thing that might have happened in the past, if there is still life, then there is chance, if there is chance, then there is hope of a brighter and better tomorrow.

Chances, chances, chances are, 😔
When some people won't hold on or hold out,
If you give life a chance, you'll see a better tomorrow.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This was a nice favorite song bredda! You really don't hear it much! Glad the tune brought you hope, I am gonna listen right now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72