Dunsin Oyekan - Ìmólè Dé - A Review.

in #esteem5 years ago

imole-de-dunsin-oyekan.jpg
Source
...
[VERSE 1]
Where’s darkness at the sight of light
Evaporated at the glimpse of light
You’re the light that makes my face shine bright
As I look your face
I become the light
...
Where’s darkness at the sight of light
Evaporated at the glimpse of light
You’re the light that makes my face
Shine bright so bright
As I look your face, I become the light
...
[Chorus]
Imole De oh! Okunkun parada
Imole De oh! Okunkun parada
Imole De oh! Okunkun parada
Imole De oh! Okunkun parada
...
[VERSE 2]
Where’s darkness at the sight of light
Evaporated at the glimpse of light
You’re the light that makes my face shine bright
As I look your face, I become the light
Where’s darkness at the sight of light
Evaporated at the glimpse of light
You’re the light that makes my face shine bright
As I look your face, I become the light
...
[Chorus]
Imole De oh! Okunkun parada
Imole De oh! Okunkun parada
Imole De oh! Okunkun parada
Imole De oh! Okunkun parada
Imole De oh! Okunkun parada
Imole De oh! Okunkun parada

Imole De oh! Okunkun parada
Imole De oh! Okunkun parada
Imole De oh! Okunkun parada
Imole De oh! Okunkun parada
Imole De oh! Okunkun parada
Imole De oh! Okunkun parada
..
[BRIGDE]
Okunkun Parada in the name of Jesus
Anything that looks like darkness leave
Let there be light
In the name of Jesus
And the light shines in darkness
And darkness cannot comprehend it
Let there be li…light!
Let there be li…light!
Let there be light!
Let there be light!
In the name of Jesus
I declare light be light be
Let there be li…light!
Let there be li…light!
Let there be li…light!
Let there be li…light!
Let there be li…light!
Let there be li…light!
Let there be li…light!
Let there be li…light!
Let there be li…light!
Let there be li…light!
...


[Chorus]
Imole De oh! Okunkun parada
Imole De oh! Okunkun parada
Imole De oh! Okunkun parada
Imole De oh! Okunkun parada
...
Lyrics Source

This song has been on my playlist for awhile now, it's a command for light to come in, a command to bring and usher in light from God according to John 1:1-9.

It's a very good thing to have scriptures quotes all registered in our heart as a Christian, to help in meditation, to ponder on, but most importantly is when it's in songs that can be registered in your heart while you love it with all while heart and can sing it at any time.

This song kicks out darkness and bring light, it's a song of proclamation of light both into our lives and all around it. I really love this song a lot and the immense revelation I do get from it whenever I sing it.

Imole de means let there be light.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10