Just Me, Only Me : A Poetry.

in #esteem5 years ago

IMG_20190414_233734_834.jpg
Photo Source
...
...
No friends or enemy, just me
Mates have left, life moved on, just me
Looking too stagnant to behold, still me
In the loneliness of time, I live.
...
...
Closer to age, get as ashes, only me
Shy, calm, reserved, broken heart, yes, me
Marriage bands sealed, sitting, no feeling
A smile here and there, shook it off, it's me
...
...
Boom, babies here and there, only me
I waged through it all in loneliness of me
Night so dark, day so gloomy
Though I can pull through, no, it's me.
...
...
Concerns all at once, badging me
demands from sisters and brother, bothering me
Sending as much as wanted, happy me
Here I lay, still, they don't know me.
...
...
Why pick this shitty thing, a lonely
Was man creates so? No, no lonely
Eve was there to keep company
And here I lay, wasting away, lonely.

...
...
My entry into @mydivathings challenge.

Sort:  

You are really good with poems @botefarm. Whether Christ-related or not, you can pull it off nicely. =)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @botefarm! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29