Prompt, Prompt, Be Nice : A Freewrite Poetry.

in #esteem5 years ago

youtuber-2838945__480.jpg
Source
...
More like a frayed power cord
I sighed, what is this, O Lord
Can this be true or not
The not so talked about writers curse
Give the prompt, say the word
Boom, you'll see it start to come.
...
...
First was the prompt booze
I drank myself to stupor that day
Am afraid the day they'll say sex
I might have to cut myself loose
Why can't they even use the word :best
I know that day is made
Why am I change by @Mariannewest
Each of her prompt, mould me like clay.
...
...
Can this ever be through
Since seeing the prompt, I've changed mood
For sure, scared, a cord will fray, true
Why us each of her words to me glued
Any counter prompt to change my day
Cos my wall socket just give way.
...
...
Prompt, prompt, O dear Prompt
When thou art given to all #freewriters
Be kind, never change our day
Prompt, prompt, be nice to us your user
When thou art pass through the @freewritehouse
Be gentle enough to do us well
Make the day glad, cool, happy and Steem rewarding.
...
...
An entry into @Mariannewest everyday freewrite
#freewritepoetrydigest
#freewritepoetry
#poetry

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You have the longest #freewrite title I've ever seen @botefarm excellent work. 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39