Teach Me How To Write : A 5 Minutes Freewrite Poem

in #esteem5 years ago

writing-923882__480.jpg
Source

Made a mess, sorry my dear
I know of it, I made a pig's ear
Roughened, mumbled jumbled
No word from me tumbled.
...
...
Deadline approaching, tidy up
Fast as a typewriter, with my coffee cup
Thinking it through, to make sense
Can it ever come out of this nonsense.
...
...
Done and dusted, now submitted
Many tenses were hurriedly omitted
The news came the next day, rejected
Not only depressed, I felt dejected.
...
...
Who will teach me how to write
Quality content, original, right and bright
Any lesson I could pass
To become the world best writer.
...
...
Looking through my google unto Google
I searched, I've searched
Laziness has eaten deep into me
So I made a pig's ear of this again.
...
...
My entry into @mariannewest everyday #freewrite #weekendfreewrite.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I think this one is great, nobody needs to teach you how to write!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @botefarm! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I was stumped with this prompt
Nice to see you made poetry out of it :)

I have come with the next prompt Beacon and an Invitation to check out some cool things that you can be a part of ;)
110B1F42-8D0B-4FF1-8AFC-71A942555793.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66