So much to talk about, it's scary!

in #esteem5 years ago

Happy Halloween everyone! This day is starting about how I would expect Halloween to be, rainy and cold.

Hopefully we can get some nicer weather this evening when all of the ghouls and goblins are out trick or treating.

As I mentioned in the title, I have a lot of stuff on my mind today, so it is probably best that I get right to it!

Musing.io

If you haven't checked out musing.io, you really should. Having never heard of Quora before, musing.io was a totally new concept to me. The idea of sharing some of my knowledge with others or getting answers to lifes great questions is awesome to me. Add to that the fact that it is built on STEEM and I can earn STEEM by using it then I said it is a hands down keeper.

If you follow me, you may remember a short time ago I created an account for my wife @mrsbozz because of the kickstarter campaign I joined for Steem Monsters. She really has no desire to get into blogging or Steemit, but when I started talking to her about musing.io, she slowly became interested.

I mentioned to her how I had answered a couple of questions the other day and made a little bit of money due to the generous delegations the @musing account has received(those delegations are in excess of 1 million SP now).

I shared with her the news of the recent delegation to @musing and she said "I can answer questions, set me up". I quickly got her the keys to her account and showed her what she needed to do to answer some questions on musing.io.

Before the day was over she had already answered two questions and had also received some decent upvotes for them. I had to keep track of her RC though being a new account and after the first two replies, she was pretty much done for the day.

The next day I delegated 50 SP to her and let her know that she was good to go and wouldn't have to worry about running out of RC now. It surprised me when she got a little upset and told me that she had wanted to earn the SP on her own.

I smiled to myself though knowing that she was indeed hooked. You probably still won't see any blog posts from her, but she is a smart cookie and if you get the chance to have her answer one of your questions on musing.io you best heed her advice!

Steem Monsters

I know there have been a ton of posts about Steem Monsters lately, but seriously folks, this game is addicting. I spent a good deal of my morning the other day finding a deck that could carry me to the Diamond I tier.

The cool thing about the season tiers is once you acheive a tier, you are guarnateed the rewards from that tier, even if you run into a losing streak and move back down the leaderboard.

As you can see, the diamond I tier entitles me to 16 booster packs at the end of the season. That is a $32 USD value folks! I can't think of a much better return on your investment than that. What other game actually pays you to play?

The fact is, I could open any one of those packs and get some cards that sell really well on the market place and then buy another 16 packs.

If you have purchased multiple packs in the past, you may have noticed the open mulitple packs button. I always avoided that button for fear that the random number generator gods would frown upon me.

I found out via the Steem Monsters Discord yesterday that the cards in a pack are determined when you buy the pack, not when you open them so opening all of your packs at once should have no impact on your chances to pull a gold foil or legendary card.

There is still time to dive into this immersive game that has many facets and avenues for profit. Check it out if you haven't yet!

Steem Basic Income

I've been a fan of @steembasicincome for quite some time now. I was gifted my first SBI share a short time after I started on the platform and I have since grown my own shares substantially by donating shares to those whom I appreciate and respect.

Recently, I have been getting a lot of upvotes from @thesteemengine and although I have donated SBI shares to them in the past, I wanted to give them a couple more to help support their cause.

I apologize if that is harder to read than I had intended. I have donated 5 SBI Shares to @thesteemengine as a thank you for the continued support they have given me.

They are a great community with an active membership. If you have a Discord account, you should check them out to see what they are all about https://discord.gg/ You can also find them on Steemit. Chances are a person you are already following is a member of @thesteemengine and you didn't even realize it.

Adsactly

Finally, I am also a member of @adsactly, and they have a new game out that has a lot of potential. I believe it is still in the developmental stages, but you should check it out if you get the chance.

http://adsactly.city/

It reminds me a lot of those mobster type games that used to be really popular on Facebook back in the day. This is built on Steem though so that makes it 1000% better.

The developers have indicated they have some great plans and ideas for this game, so getting in early might be in your best interest.

Have a safe and happy Halloween everyone! Don't eat too much candy!

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif


Earn free crypto income with Mannabase

Sort:  

I checked musing.io a few months ago, I just could not get into it. I will try again!

It is the delegation and upvotes that is drawing a lot of people into it. It was pretty lucrative when there were less users on answering questions. I still enjoy hanging around and my wife is getting into it like I said. It doesn't take much to answer a question here or there and maybe get $3.00 in upvotes from it. For smaller users it is huge because it is giving them a way to earn without needing all of the followers right away.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 299 (11/01/18)

Well, I managed to avoid SteemMonsters. It just never interested me at all. But I have gotten into AdsactlyCity. I need more non productive time in my life after all.

I've kinda sorta heard about Musing.Io, but I'll check it out after your recommendation...

Thanks Bozz. Lotta good stuff here!

Thanks! I appreciate it!

Thanks for sharing these platforms that you find useful. Great for new steemians to know.

Thank you!

I've never heard of musing.io! Sounds interesting! When I think '.io', I think games. My kids are always playing some kind of .io game...
Ill check it out!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I'm going to fall for that @steemonsters soon, I can see it coming... nooooo!!!!

Try to find one of the people that are giving away free starter packs. That will make it less of an investment 😁

Hi, @bozz!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @bozz!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.433 which ranks you at #6723 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 28 places in the last three days (old rank 6751).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 490 contributions, your post is ranked at #114.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you very much for the SBI shares. Your continued support, your exceptional posts and your presence in our group are all very much appreciated. Assets like you make our work possible. Have a great after-Halloween day!!

Thanks! You too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69