What Luck!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #esteem5 years ago

Check out this pull @mrsbozz got from doing her daily quest last Thursday! I was pretty impressed by the fact that she got not one but two legendary cards. Sadly we had something come up this weekend and we weren't able to play again until today. Daily quest rewards today were much less exciting.

@slobberchops just wrote this post about the current season of Steem Monsters being more difficult than past ones. As of last week I would whole heartily agree with him on that. Today however things seemed to have evened out some and much like he said I was able to run through my daily quests in pretty short order.

I do think a lot more people are upgrading their cards though and that is going to have a pretty big impact on the game moving forward. It will be interesting to see if those that don't want to spend money on the game will start falling behind and not have much of a chance to climb the tiers. That is one of the fears I had at the outset of Steem Monsters. There are already plenty of games available for smart phones and other platforms where he who spends the most money wins.

I think the addition of reward cards makes that a little less likely, but I have also never seen a person play a complete hand of just reward cards so only time will tell I guess...

I also started playing Drug Wars which is a new game based on the Steem Blockchain. It reminds me a lot of the games that used to be hugely popular on Facebook when it was first becoming popular. Mob Wars is the one I remember for sure, but there were countless variants of it.

I see this as a good thing and a bad thing. I think it shows just how far behind the times Steem is in terms of gaming. I also think it is exciting if you look at where Facebook games started and where they are now.

It will be interesting to see where Drug Wars ends up. Right now the passive income potential is very intriguing to me. I appears that for the small amount of Steem I invested in growing some of my buildings early, I stand the chance of earning ~5 Steem daily as a reward. That doesn't seem too bad to me. Again, only time will tell...

If you are interested in checking out Drug Wars, here is my referral link.

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif



Earn free crypto income with Mannabase

Sort:  

Congratulations @bozz! Your post received a small up-vote from @wod-game as little gift.
We are a small group of people who want to create the next big Video game for Steem.
Want to know more about us?
Steem: @wod-game
Discord: Click here!

Have a nice Day!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It's been months since i've got even one legendary... congrats

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi, @bozz!

You just got a 4.65% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Wow! 2 Legendary cards in the same reward.
Nice.

Wow! I only got commons today for my daily quest... That was a bummer :-/ It's getting less intriguing for me to play, but that might change with any new games we might be able to play in the future with the same cards :-)

Drug wars is REALLY amazing and it's pretty addictive so far :D

It is interesting, I am still trying to figure it out. People like you keep attacking me though... 😀

I like the idea of the passive income.

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL! Yes, all is fair in drugwars they said... :') Well, the daily rewards will change, and it will be interesting to see which way it goes :-)

WOW that is a good draw, two Legendaries is somehting I have never seen in one draw,
I to just started Drugwars, seems like it may be a cool one to play

Nice pull. This is the crap I've been getting.

Screenshot_2019-02-11-14-42-12~2.png

yeah, that is about what I usually get. The archers fill a nice 2 manna slot in your life deck though.

Hi @bozz!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.659 which ranks you at #5514 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 221 contributions, your post is ranked at #33.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84