Instant Pot Catastrophy- Chicken and Pineapple

in #esteem6 years ago

I bought the Instant Pot over a year ago. It stayed in the mailing box and I decided to unwrap the pot to learn how to cook. Cooking is made simpler with the Instant Pot. I do have to give that to them. However, choosing the dish to cook is the deciding factor on whether I would use the Instant Pot again or not.

First off, DO NOT ever open the lid when the Instant Pot is on. It is very steamy and you could hurt yourself if not careful. I made sure to wait the recommended time period before opening the lid. Last thing I need is a second degree burn!

Secondly, if you’re not a fan of broiled chicken, then the Instant Pot is not for you. I’m not a fan of the soft texture of broiled chicken so my chicken and pineapple dish was a disaster. It could also be that I usually don’t cook chicken and pineapple, but I wanted to give a new recipe a try. It was too soft for my palate and the taste was just weird.

I did try the Instant Pot to make a French Dip Au Jus once and it wasn’t that bad. I may try it again one day, but probably not with chicken.

image

Image is original. Food was not very yummy.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-09T19:07:42
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 61.60/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 99.23%. Estimated dollar amount of $3.8

The force is with you! You got a 25.00% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @butterb!

Awesome post. The only way to do great work is to love what you do. You have achieved that.

Well at least it was pretty. Perhaps if you get some close up shots from different angles. Maybe a macro. Yeah I am thinking a trending post for sure.
How many synonyms do you know for yummy?

I was just thinking of getting a macro lens! 🤪

Yummy in my tummy, bummy! That's it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73