Any News is Good News Sometimes

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

I heard from @bxlphabet a few times in recent days. I am so relieved even though his news is not good.

When he heard I was going to Singapore, he wanted to see photos. So here for my son, and for everyone on steemit, is a portion of the Marina Bay Sands building as seen below from a speeding bus. Maybe it is not your typical tourist photo, but I like it.

image

I find it a good summary of this trip and all my short trips to renew my immigration status for the county I am living in at the time. I am busy, focused on travel, and only get quick impressions of anything I do see.

In this case, I was pretty happy to circle the downtown core on the way out of town since I got nowhere near here during the time I was on the ground.

One piece of good news from @bxlphabet was that he did get signed up for the government program that would give him some money to help with his rent. This is horribly overdue, and only the kindness of his landlord has kept him from being out on the street these last months.

A condition of this program is that he does 10 days a month in road work for the state. He was doing this and now comes the bad news out of that.

He ended up stepping on a nail where he was working and that has involved a tendon in his foot. So now he cannot do the work required or even walk very well, I guess. At least they got him to a clinic or urgent care and he has antibiotics now.

My son hates to take pills. Please take these as indicated, Caleb. An infected foot is the last thing you need right now.

As always - praying, praying, praying...

Caleb's mom, Sharon @fitinfun

Sort:  

Great post! You've earned a 36.47% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You got a 43.57% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @fitinfun!

You got a 26.31% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @fitinfun! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

You have been defended with a 15.90% upvote!
I was summoned by @fitinfun.

You just received a 24.89% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @fitinfun!
WaveSmall.gif

You got a 14.29% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @fitinfun!

To support this service please vote for @chitty as a witness.

This post has received a 33.33% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @fitinfun. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 25.93% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @fitinfun! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

You got a 8.30% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17