How to Use ESTM Points - Thank you dPoll and @explosive!

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

phwbuyvd34.jpg

Just over one day ago I did a dPoll to find out if anyone knew how to use the ESTM points you get from esteem, and BOOM! Now I know.

Thank you, @explosive for this wonderful help. I asked for an "Idiot's Guide to ESTM Points" and I got one!!!

xpolsive comment estm.PNG

Ahhh!!! I feel so happy now.

Ever since I heard of these points, I have been trying to figure them out. It took me awhile to even see I have a button on the top of my esteem screen where I need to go claim them. It looks like a gift package near your personal icon at the top of the screen.

Then I found out I have over 1000 of these points, and they were burning a hole in my pocket. I tried asking many people, reading posts, and going in discord. I got nowhere. I'm sorry, @good-karma, but I am too dumb to understand your posts on the @esteemapp blog.

I was so frustrated! I asked in my dPoll yesterday if it was even worth to keep trying to understand the points. (Now after using them and getting some votes today on one of my other blogs here, I have my answer to that too. YES!!!)

Finally yesterday, I decided to do a dPoll for this question. This morning I had this great comment you read above.

Aside from this incident, @xplosive has been one of my best connections (of many) on dPoll. I always ask for more information on my poll answers, and @xplosive is one of the most consistently helpful people there.

If you look over on the @xplosive blog, you will see posts of a committed STEEMer who took part in SPUD 6 yesterday too.

I cannot do much, but I upvoted the original comment, and here is a sponsorship for an SBI share @xplosive:

xpolsive sbi estm.PNG

TYTYTY!

Mini dPoll Review:

I really love the dPoll dApp by @emrebeyler. I have been using it 5-6 times a week for over 6 months now.

  • I get answers to questions I want to know the answers to.
  • I find a lot of interesting polls to vote on from other STEEMers.
  • I enter quite a few dPoll contests each week.
  • I have made good friends and STEEM connections with people trying hard to succeed.
  • I often get an upvote and trail votes from @dpoll.curation (Thank you!)
  • There is a weekly dPoll curation post with news and good information to help you use the dApp.

What's not to like?

I believe dPoll is a great dApp for STEEM. Polling is hot on the internet, and we have it! It is not hard to learn how to use, and really helps a new and smaller blog grow.

= =

Back to esteem now:

Before you boost your post:

Two things you need to remember:

  • Make sure you did not already get a vote from esteem
  • Make sure your post originates on esteem. Otherwise it will not get the vote. This origination shows on the right for all posts when you are on esteem as you see below:

poting location estm.PNG

Why did I never notice this before? Ergh... STEEM and its complexity!

You are tagged because you answered my poll saying you use esteem too, and did not know how to use these points either. I hope you will be as happy as I am when you find out!

Note: After I got the first answer from @xplosive, later @fredkese chimed in to say he knew how to use them too and that they are worth it to figure out. Thank you, @fredkese. Another smart guy!

Sort:  

Cool. I have the app on my desktop but use partiko mainly for that sort of service minus the post promotion.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Glad you have it sorted now. I've always been using the mobile version

Hi @bxlphabet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.124 which ranks you at #10003 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 95 contributions, your post is ranked at #34.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25