NextColony Update - Upgrading Coal and Ore

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

NextColony 3 steem bxlphabet.jpg

I am playing NextColony without spending any money on the game. I started at the beginning of May and spend a few minutes each day seeing what I can upgrade.

In my last post, I explained that I am only focusing on Coal and Ore now, since I need so much of both to do anything.

Today, here is my progress and current status since that prior post.

My next upgrade will be to my Coal Mine and I can do nothing else until I have the resources for this.

Right now, I need more Ore to enhance my Coal Mine and will have it later today at the rate I produce it. I need 672 Ore and have almost 500 now.

ygindilkfd.png

I do not have enough Coal to increase my Ore Mine AND I need more Ore Skill anyway. So after the Coal Mine is enhanced, I will next upgrade my skills for Ore, and then upgrade the Mine itself.

This will take many days. I need more coal than I produce in one day and so I just need to wait.

Notice I am producing 600 Ore each day now, and this is how I know I will soon have enough Ore to increase my Coal Mine above.

7ahvapdcpv.png

Here is the top of my skills page. I am only focusing on the Coal and Ore Mines now, and you can see I need more of both!

I will need to enhance the Base, Shipyard, and Research Center as time goes on. At some point they will stop me from further Mine Upgrades when they are too relatively low.

wmgr2v5kik.png

I am also enhancing these research skills for Coal and Ore. I am not spending a lot in Resources, but each upgrade takes 5 days to complete. And they only increase up to 0.5%. Wow. I'm not sure this is worth it, but I am doing it anyway.

xw5d19j37o.png

I decided to bring all these ships to Level 1 or 2 as well. It does not take many resources and I do these upgrades when I have resources to spare after enhancing one of the big guys above.

I know I will need these ships at some point, so I may as well start now. Maybe one day I will be able to get off my planet, and then I will need ships.

k2nwpuntf1.png

My Meta-Skill Level is now 163 compared to 150 a week ago. Progress!

9bsy9oi631.png

If you are playing @nextcolony, I would love to know what you think. Is there any thing else I should be doing? Stay tuned for my next report, and I will let you know how this all works out.

Sort:  

I just signed up for next colony. I think its a well planned out game

I just signed up for
Next colony. I think its
A well planned out game

                 - abasinkanga


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @bxlphabet ! You received upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 515 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Nice post on ore mines. Well done.

Thanks for sharing this one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87