Open Your Hip Model Sketch and Fitness Motivation

in #esteem5 years ago

This model is stretching in a way I do in bed at least twice a day. This stretch really helps me do better and is part of my larger routine.

I do this at the same time I am doing another hip stretch I already showed you. I’m so excited to see these sketchs by @bxlphabet that show how I stretch in bed.

hl07de05s8.jpg

Here’s how you can do this stretch too. If you do it at night, your body will be more relaxed. In the morning you work out the kinks of sleep and be more flexible for the day to come.

Directions for this Opening Your Hip Bed Stretch

  • First make your bed, and clear off any obstructions.
  • Decide if you need pillows for your head. Move them if not needed. I am NOT lifting up on my elbows like the model. I lay flat to do this move.
  • Lie down comfortably.
  • Stretch out your limbs and shake it out a bit.
  • Slide one foot up until your knew is bent comfortably.
  • Lift the opposite foot onto your knee.
  • Move the knee you just lifted back and forth gently. You should be feeling this in your hip.
  • Hold the position, using your hands if needed to open up your hip.
  • Untangle your legs and stretch them back out.
  • Shake it out.

Keep going

  • You can repeat a few times with the same leg or alternate your legs.
  • Try for 5 repeats on each leg.
  • You can vary the position of your foot on your knee.
  • You can lean a bit from side to side but not too far until you get used to this.

How can you fit stretching in bed into your life?

  • Every night before you go to sleep – stretch out and relax for 5-10 minutes
  • Every morning before you start your day – stretch out for 5-10 minutes

Do you think you can do these moves? I know you can if you try.

Your turn!

Are you trying these or any other exercise moves to get your fitness plan started? Please comment to tell me how it is going for you. These small actions, taken consistently are all you need for better health.

Please take a look at these earlier posts to add gentle exercise into your life.

Open Your Hip Part One
How to Lunge Properly and Easily
Get Down on the Floor While Obese
Back and Neck Stretch
Forward Bends
Wall Push Ups

My text is inspired by the sketch done by my son @bxlphabet. I am finding so many fitness moves in these dancers who posed for his art class. We may not be able to dance like pros, but we can all treat our bodies to some exercise!

Please come to my blog as well @fitinfun. I am posting my weight loss coaching for you, and I hope to see you there.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You just received a 13.16% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @fitinfun!
WaveSmall.gif

You got a 33.11% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @fitinfun!

This post has received a 16.95% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @fitinfun. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 4.24% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

You got a 9.51% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @fitinfun!

To support this service please vote for @chitty as a witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28