Singapore Photos for @bxlphabet

in #esteem5 years ago

I posted a Singapore photo for @bxlphabet yesterday, as he wanted to see what I saw when I was there. But it turns out my abstract was not quite what he was looking for.

So today I am posting a few more photos that are more realistic.

First off, here is a series showing some men at work on hand built bamboo scaffolding as they like to do it here in SE Asia.

image

Oops! Busted!

image

And here is a wider shot. You can see their truck with more poles to the left.

image

This scene is right outside my hostel. I am standing in the entrance. I was going to take a photo of a man passed out in the doorway of this bar next door, but after the workers saw me I just went back to my free breakfast.

image

Here is a little bit of my room at the hostel. My bed was the lower one on the left and no one was above me either night. It was very comfortable with cold air conditioning and quiet as could be.

image

There were 16 beds in this woman's dorm but it was mostly empty. Four of the women staying there slept all day and went out dressed beautifully late at night. They were not together. I'm assuming they were prostitutes. Why else would you leave by yourself at 10 pm and come back at 9 in the morning to go to sleep?

When I was leaving to get to my return bus, I was highly confused about where I was going. I had to walk down this long path and took photos in each direction while resting in the middle of it.

image

At least it was partially shaded and smooth for my luggage to roll on. No traffic was a nice bonus.

image

This man you can't see passed me with his cart,

image

But I had actually stopped to take a photo of the cool way laundry was hanging off a building.

image

I love the spikes sticking out, but I feel like my laundry would be on the ground.

image

I knew the street I was heading to, and here it is! It's a good sign when the place you need to be has your last name.

image

And here it is again from another angle, when I could not find out where I was going still.

image

And finally I found a sign to tell me the bus company was on the second floor of a different building than the one I'm in.

image

Hmm....

To be continued.

This is @fitinfun, posting to @bxlphabet's blog. He is not doing too well for a number of reasons. I got an email from his landlord today saying he needs to leave now. With close to $2000 oweing her and no way to pay it, I do not know what is coming next for him.

His injured foot is something new to deal with and hopefully she will give him some days to recover from that. I am an optimist who prays hard for answers. I always expect the best and take what comes when it gets here.

Praying for my son Caleb in California continually.

Sort:  

Hey @fitinfun, Congratulations! Bodzila just upvoted your post with 44.64% power. Keep up the good work!

Delegate your Steem Power to @Bodzila & Earn 80% Weekly returns based on your share. You can cancel delegation of your SP at anytime as the money & power remain in your hands only.

Any queries or required support can be discussed in person. Join our discord channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You should have gone up the 5th floor at Hong Lim complex to take some pictures.

You got a 20.87% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @fitinfun! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

You got a 60.00% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Great post! You've earned a 50.00% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

You got a 30.90% upvote from @stef courtesy of @fitinfun!

You got a 28.12% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @fitinfun!

You got a 35.65% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @fitinfun! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

You just received a 30.86% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @fitinfun!
WaveSmall.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43