Using Sketches for Weight Loss Coaching and Exercise Help Part 2

in #esteem5 years ago

This is the second in a series of posts to get @bxlphabet sketches together in one place. Some of them were used to illustrate exercises and some were posted for other reasons. I am fairly shocked to see how far back these go in time and will continue to progress on the project.

Part of the idea is to see if these would work for a book or pdf to help people get started with healthy exercise.

I'm posting six at a time and the first set is here:

Using Sketches for Weight Loss Coaching and Exercise Help Part 1

And now on to the art!

UN(dis)TALENTED: Push Up Model Sketch and Motivation

This sketch illustrates the one and only strength move I have shown so far. I never was one for strehgth moves, and I guess I am still not.

It is a rare fat, sick, or weak person who can get down on the floor for push ups. This sketch is used for a post about doing wall push ups instead.

Wall push ups are more effective than you would think and really help me. I can always find a wall somewhere and push out a few of these at a time.

This was a surprising result from working with a fitness trainer. He showed me that it does not take a huge effort or a gym to get a benefit - only consistent effort counts.

I'm not going to win any contests this way, but I do not care :)

lxfan8tv4l.jpg

UN(dis)TALENTED: Hope and Grace Dancer Sketch by @bxlphabet

This post was just a sad one about missing my son. But it would be great for an exercise post about stretching out your arms and shoulders and I will do it! Coming up later this week!

I do not know why, but this is one of my favorites of Caleb's work

22pmdzdtis.jpg

UN(dis)TALENTED: Leaning Model Fitness Sketch by @bxlphabet

I did talk about fitness in this post:

When I first started working with a fitness trainer to lose weight, he wanted me to do this a few times a day. I explained I had a large stomach, could barely move or balance, and that this was not possible for me.

Hahaha!

I remember this so well. My fitness trainer had never worked with someone that had so much fat. When we started I had to keep reminding him I had something in the way of what he wanted me to do, and he would be perplexed. Later he would come back with an idea to modify. This was a good time for both of us.

This post just talks about the idea of the exercise and not the actuality of how to do it. I will do another one very soon with specific details.

ay2g8w06z1.jpg

UN(dis)TALENTED: Stretch Out Your Upper Body

This is the sketch that got me going on the idea of using them for fitness and exercise posts. Seeing it again made me do the stretch again and I feel great! Go to the original post and try it. Those of us how sit all day should stretch like his often.

vgzfsdfr5l.jpg

UN(dis)TALENTED: Flexible Model by @bxlphabet

Most of us can only dream of doing this next stretch. Or maybe it's a nightmare, lol. My post for this one just spoke about @bxlphabet's skill in art.

slgtspvkgg.jpg

UN(dis)TALENTED: Three Models Maybe Four Sketched by @bxlphabet

I only talked about art in this post too. The main figure leaning is like the one above also leaning. I might combine them for a post. When I am one my game I can do this fairly well now.

At the moment I have not been feelign well for a month and will only do this move to about 75% of the bend.

If I was lunging like the model at the bottom I would fall over and have! I used to do "yoga on the beach" and fell from this pose a number of times. This is an advanced move and unnecessary in the realm of easy exercise.

nwjipsgkqn.jpg

szom6i1efv.jpg

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

It is that time of year when the fitness equipment is out and the diet books are being read. I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods, and you can too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hi @bxlphabet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.712 which ranks you at #13592 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 26 places in the last three days (old rank 13618).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 346 contributions, your post is ranked at #124.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27