Poem - A Cold World

in #esteem5 years ago


4xqs1mzmi2.jpg

"A Cold World"


Noisy and busy streets
Cars and people buzzing like bees
I wished for silence
But my wish remained unheard

Looking around me
I saw people going their ways
Uncaring to those around them
Walkinglike faceless puppets

And though the day is hot
Emotionless and cold eyes
Pierces through the deepest
Part of my lonely heart

I dreamt of warmth
But society's unbelievably cold
I seek their attention
But I was ignore like a shadow

Like air I passed unnoticed
Like pebbles I'm discarded
Disregard, nothing but disregard
The world is truly cold...

decorative-2773445_1280.png

Image Taken From Pixabay [1]

decorative-2773446_1280.png

footer chadrona.jpg


Feel free to #follow #upvote #resteem #comment

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You got a 5.38% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @chadrona!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25