Poem - Sword Hanging On My Head

in #esteem5 years ago


wty6xbpluq.jpg

"Sword Hanging On My Head"


A sword is hanging on my head
A world full of lies
Freedom being silenced

Heart chained by deceit
Soul screaming in anger
A sword is hanging on my head

Fake smiles painting face
Look closer and see the tears
Freedom being silenced

Hands grasping my my mouth
Silencing my will to speak
A sword is hanging on my head

When will the suffering end?
I see no hope in the sun
Freedom being silenced

Dreams shattered to pieces
How can I make it whole again?
A sword is hanging on my head
And my freedom being silenced

decorative-2773445_1280.png

Image Taken From Pixabay [1]

decorative-2773446_1280.png

footer chadrona.jpg


Feel free to #follow #upvote #resteem #comment

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You got a 3.22% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @chadrona!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97