Crazy Beauty🌱

in #esteem5 years ago

8m8guqarw2.jpg

The Queen of the night

Hellow Steemit Fellows😉

I almost forget that I have a party tonight😊 but when I recognize the fragrant of the flowers, I can't help myself to run outside and enjoy the crazy beauty of it.

czlwhx7tb5.jpg

No wonder it called as Oxypetalum!

480i107bcg.jpg

bigger than my palm hand when it fully blooms😍

Some people still don't recognise what flower is this. Some people have never experienced to watch it blooms too. I feel so lucky that I have many of this flower in the garden, and have a chance to enjoy its beauty at least 3-5 times a year.

I don't have the hybrids which more colourful but too expensive to buy a 15 cm long leaf😊 so I feel like I have enough with 2 of 3 species of Epiphyllum in my garden, the biggest and and the smallest (E. Pumilum).

81afwnmyc0.jpg

few hours ago, before the party starts

Friends on facebook where I always share the beauty of this flower with, talk about a movie entitle "Asian crazy rich" but I know nothing about it. They said that the richest family in that movie organized an event for the family to watch this flower blooms😊 well... I must be the richest one😉 because I always watch this flower alone, sometimes in the drizzling night😊.

What a wonderful life I live😊. Let me tell you the truth.. I always waiting for the flower starts blooming because I like the its fresh citrusy fragrance so much.

ww2en6pfmh.jpg

and I have 2 flowers tonight😊

All night long party for the queen of the night and me😅. Everything will end when the sun is rising tomorrow. I think that's the reason why people couldn't decided how much the price for a single flower😊.

Ùhh.. I can smell it fragrant from my bedroom too... but hubby won't let me go out just to enjoy it again. I think I'll go partying with it later, before I go to the mosque for the dawn praying😊.

df3umw04f0.jpg

I can eat this by frying the petal in batter and bread crumbs😊 but this is to beautiful to eat😆

Enjoy the pictures... see you later🌑🌒🎑

Sort:  

so pretty!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes @skramatters... it's really pretty.. I can stare at the real flower for hours

It's so pretty. I would do the same thing. I wonder if we have anything similar here.

Epiphyllum Oxypetalum is the most species that people cultivate for @tryskele.. I think you have one😉

Hi, @cicisaja!

You just got a 0.17% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @cicisaja! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

those are big and so beautiful

It is @tattoodjay 😊 I can spend my time for hours just to take pictures and enjoy its sweet and strong unique scents too.

I can see why they are so cool :)

Though it has thousand hybrids now.. but the species one especially oxypetalum still everyone's favourite until now. I feel a bit jealous to people who can have hundreds of the flowers blooming at the same time. The record I read from an epiphyllum lover was 400+ flowers in one night😨

WOW 400 in one night thats amazing, I don't have a space for a garden where I live now, but I am hoping our next place will have space for at least a little garden :)

This is cool showing us you photographic skills, while observing the beauty of nature😊😊...those flowers are beautiful i always love the smell from "queen of the night" its so good.

What photography skill @iamguchidanart? 😂😂😂 this flower already too beautiful, even the worst photographer could captured it wonderfully at the right moment.
Yaayy.. you're still around.. I wonder what's gonna be if You put your face next to this flower and taje selfie... I think the queen of the night will get jealous on you

It's amazing how you captured the process on it blooming @cicisaja. How long did the overall process take? I saw you mentioned something about eating this plant, is it edible? I'm curious to know how does it taste? what is the processed used to cook them? I can go on for days with questions but I will spare you this time lmao.

Thank you @slickhustler007😊 actually I have a video of filming this blooming flower, about 3 hours to full bloom.. but I forgot where I keep the video. I made it in 2017. But for this one.. I used to take a picture in the morning then afternoon before it started. It will start open the petal around 7 pm, indonesian western time and fully bloom around 9.pm and keep it like that till midnight.. start from 1 am it will slowly close its petal.

juvulw9vox.jpg
This is how its looks on 4 am and
x803749ggp.jpg
And this on 11 am.

Well.. I usually pick it up when it fully bloom and then boiled it for few minutes, drink its water to cure my sore throat, but if you have pollen allergic, it means disaster😊

Other way is to fried it in after dipped it in batter/bread crumbs. Not so tasty but not to slimy, not delicious too.. just like spinach😊 I think there're few research about how to use it as a herbal medicine but I never really knew about it. Too beautiful to eat

I watched the movie!! It is pretty good I must say for an all Asian cast. And yes, they organized a special gala event just to see the flower bloom and you have it with you in your garden!! Not 1 but 2 or many!! So lucky for you :)
Selamat berpuasa @cicisaja!

Terima kasih @marblely 😊 I never watch the movie .. but I think the Chinese has their own history and appreciation for this flower. I have many of this plant around my garden, but only 2 old one which always produce flowers in a year. I remember that I have a smaller one when I lived in Banda Aceh, it took 3 years when I finally saw it bears flower for the first time in 2015. I still hunt for the other species calls epiphyllum hookeri.. (3 species so far) I like the feeling when I watch its blooming😊 feels like falling in love.

Thank you for stopping by😊

Very very beautiful flower, especially that thing in the center that looks like a little sea anemone. :) you always have cool stories around the photos, like it very much.

Thank you @borjan 😉 when you love a thing, you will find many ways to let other people enjoy it too. I think the sea anemone is the crown of the flowers to attract a special moth to pollinate, but according to other cultivars.. this flowers need human help to pollinate too.. and I never seen any of my flowers produce fruits. But the smallest flower could produced fruits easily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72