Hubby's Annual Project🌳🌲🌱

in #esteem5 years ago

ksgy13m7qr.jpg
2 years ago, July 2017, the tree was there


Hellow Steemit Fellows👐

When I saw my hubby is busy doing his project in front of our house this week, reminding me to the same project on the same spot a year ago. He built a pot for plants on the side of the street across our front gate😀.

mcsru0gn82.jpg
in February, 2018, the environment caretaker of the neighborhood decided to cut the tree for safety reason


We took all the needle leaves and the tree trunk for us😊 and my hubby worked on it for next couple months.

sl6hv5i1u9.jpg
he peeled the bark of the tree and cut it into pieces with my help, we worked daya and nights for fun


We had a plan at that time, to build a big pot right on the tree trunk, without anticipation that the termite's family would destroyed the wooden pot😯.

381i590ibl.jpg
the wooden pot ready


I love pumpkins, so I grew pumpkin in that pot. Before it bears any fruit, we're too busy to take care of it because we're already move to other project😂. That's when we started to take care of the shop at the other side of our house.

9bxss6amz9.jpg
beautiful yellow flowers, but none of them were females


So.. the wooden pot left alone, but the grape vine we planted there still survive and the rest of other plants had withered and gone.

About a week ago, My hubby was starting to check on the wooden pot and he decided to destroy it and changes it to another type of pot😂 this time he uses the brick, ceramic and cements. On the same spot but he made it smaller than before.

9rceej9zag.jpg
wooden and then cement, he put our pink four o'clock aka mirabilis jalapa in there too


When he's working on it, the passers by asking what he's doing and he said he's building a temple 😂.

qd519zoe72.jpg
my hubby's annual project😆


I thought that after fill in the pot with few bags of soil and composs, the project has done. But...

euffr03k38.jpg
he's still working on it😯


When he's busy on his works, I'd better not say anything. It's not fun when a free man like him get annoyed by a wife who finds flaws here and there just for fun too😁😀😊.

We moved out the mexican creeper from Aloe Vera's pot, we still have to put the Asian Pigeonwings aka telang in there too. With grape vine and four o'clock flower too. We will need a perfect pole for the vine to creeps😀. I think that's why he still working on it.

I hope that he'll not working on the same project on the same spot next year😂. I have my own project too😉.

mg23l56nkt.jpg
I'm drying the flowers for blue tea, some friends ask for the seed and the dried flowers too


Another Celebration day will come on sunday😊 Eid Al-Adha, but nothing much to prepare, I'll be on steemit and enjoy the splintersland journey too.

Have a wonderful weekend Everyone💙💚💛💜💖

Sort:  

That is really cool. I guess you are lucky. As long as your husband is working on that project, he's not burning money in Steem and other Crypto, like most of us are. 🙃

😂😂😂 to be honest.. I'm afraid he can't stop his project and burn my travelling money for cements and paints. Yeahh I m luck @trincowski .. he doesn't care about crypto at all, but he lets me enjoy my steemit time.

Its a work in progress @cicisaja!

Yeaahh.. you're right @nurseanne84 ..I think he'll work on it next year too 😃😂

you can call it- a work of progress- time frame: undetermined! hahahahahahaha

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @cicisaja!

You just got a 0.16% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Well.. you know, we need to make a good way for the vines to creep so it won't just look like abandoned bushes😁 I'll take a break for 2 days then.

😂 you're right... I hope that we really see the red and white flowers of that mexican creepers soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11