It's already Thursday😯 The Last Attempt

in #esteem5 years ago

417d9afjgr.jpg

The sun was ready to set🌇

Alhamdulillah, finally at home😊 and just having my supper😊 I have 20 minutes before I crawl up to my bed😆. I don't know whether this one would counted as the fourth of a day😇

But a mission is a mission, I shall give it a try💪

After having our lunch at Soto Kudus Kauman Restaurant, Hubby asked me to have a cup of coffee at the new Coffee Shop near the Navy Airport in Pondok Cabe, Pamulang. I suggested him to stop by our home first, I need to tell My FIL about the phone bill.

fvnvm5nzzm.jpg

15 minutes later we arrived at the new coffee shop and who cares about being a tourist or hillarious visitor? I took pictures as many as I need😂

724x2fwnoq.jpg

Not that table Luv, we need to find a closest seat to electricity current source😒

g5a24g4dx3.jpg

NOT that one too😬 but wait, that old TV is a good object😉

oij2wnmtep.jpg

that couch with a mancala game of ancient javanese board on the table aka Congklak in Bahasa Indonesia or Cato in Achenese Language😉 is a perfect one!

I ordered a long black coffee and spices for me and a cup of arabica Kerinci Coffee prepared with Turkish Style for my Hubby. As soon as the waitres left us, I took as many picture as I need again, observe the whole interior design and decoration of the Coffee Shop then start to play the Congklak Me vs Me 😊 remind me to my childhood games and My mom strategy to win the game in several round😊

f69z19554m.jpg

cool dragon congklak board😉 the rule is only one, collect all the stone by playing it around the hole in several round, I used to play the four stone type

There are several type of playing the games, just like playing cards or domino, different style different rules. But I need to write it in Bahasa Indonesia first before I show you the standart rule of this game😂 different region has different style and type of playing. When I was a kid😊 none would like to challenge me because I was too quick on counting the stone and find where the dead hole of my contender😊 but I always lost against my Mom, The Master of Congklak😂😂😂

pp6yriv1jw.jpg

My Spice Coffee has arrived, I love the it smell😀 I asked for Gayo Wine coffee bean and they are too generous on adding the cardamom in my coffee😊cloves, cinnamon bark and kaffir lime leaf too, just like in my mind when I read it onthe menu😁

My Hubby is a conventional coffee lover which means he would had only black coffee or espresso, hates spices and other mixture of coffee like me😆 I even drink my coffee with cayenne pepper, ginger and lemongrass or lemon juice in it😇

It took 30 minutes to prepare his Turkish Coffee😂 I talk to the Barista about it and then understand the process, the tools where he supposed to brew it on the hot sand was not working correctly, he had to find another pan to cook the sand😆

8vvq2qaaqz.jpg

not too many customers yet, so the barista could have a chatt with us for a while,the owner of the Coffee Shop has a coffee plantation in West Java but they have almost all the best coffee beans from all over Indonesia.

Qmaree Coffee Shop is the third branch of his coffee business, unlike other who will named their branches the same with the main one, they have 3 different names of it. But one thing for sure, the interior concept is an anthique or old fashion style or memory or vintage.. something is not modern at all though the kitchen equipments all modern😉 they didn't use charcoal to heat the coffee😆

qv0ceqiz2c.jpg

this fried cassava with cheese is the best choice for my coffee and I decided to order another plate to take away for My FIL, the texture of the cassava is soft enough for the toothless old marine😉

I like their interior design, semi vintage style, I like their coffee and side dishes too, I like their hospitality to customers and their services, I think that My Hubby would loved to goes there again because He asked what's the Closing Time on Saturday Night😂😂😂😂

e1l1c412zr.jpg

The address and contact😉

After spending about One and half hours at the cozy couch, We went back home for our evening pray and get prepared to go out again (where I created and published the second and third posts😊) and Now we are watching the quarter final of Champion League Football Cup live on TV, half time result of FC Hollywood Vs Liverpool is 1-1.

He lets me watching it because there is no Phillip Lahm anymore in FC Bayern Munchen 😂😂😂😂😂 He still gets Jealous to that Little Captain even after we married for 3 years😅😆😅😆😅😆😅

Thanks for following My Crappy Posts and for all the Upvotes also the comments🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Sort:  

Hello!

I just want you to know that in the Philippines, the name of Congklak is Sungka. The same principle applies- collect all the stones from your opponent!

I have a lot of fond memories playing this first with my mom, my sister and my childhood friends. Unfortunately, in this age, it is already becoming obsolete because kids these days do nothing but tinker with their gadgets.

Aahh.. we have a wonderful childhood memory on the game 😊 I don't know whether any kids of this millenial generation knows how to play it while we can spend our times for hours to play the Sungka 😆

Sometimes when we couldn't afford to buy the boards, we use a circle or hole on the ground 😂😂😂 by the way, we use marbles instead of stone or dried rubber seeds😊

We do that also. Actually, we use whatever round, hard object including beads to play with.

its quite a pity that kids these days do not play them. They would have learned a lot from them.

Admire your commitment to the mission!

Nice post and cool images.

Namaste, JaiChai

Thank you @jaichai.. I failed😂😂 but I did that 4 posts within 12 hours😆 I will try it again

Hi, @cicisaja!

You just got a 0.22% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Oh, Beautiful sunset! It may be different from Japanese sunset in tropical areas like Indonesia…It is very bright and beautiful😀
And Indonesian traditional ball game? Is it so long history? I like the old tradition😊

Posted using Partiko Android

It's the cloudy one😊 i was on the back seat of motorbike, just lucky to captured the bright one😆

I think all sunset around the world have its unique views too. Though we're staring at the same sun, but different perspectives and feeling would make it look different, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90