Monday - Cleaning Up, Rearranging and Result💪

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Fellows😉

image our shop view from the street, last friday night


13082018

Waking up at noon before the Dzuhur Pray around 11 am is my habit since retired from work (Thanks to my hubby who let me sleep again after the dawn pray😊). The agenda today is re-arrange the Shop to change the layout. Something that we can't do while My FIL is around.

image before - there used to be a work desk but it's broken and the cashier box was behind the cabinet


We took the broken desk out side and move the glasses cabinet to other side and put another table to put the snacks for little customers.

image after, but we moved the smaller cabinet outside the shop and haven't found the right space where to put it, yet😄


My FIL placed the hand-made cupboard at the left side of the shop where some daily stuffs arranged for the sake of customers, so they can find the stuffs and take it by themselves.

image before


My Hubby said that He needs a wider space for the coffee serving table. So we moved it behind the cashier cabinet, so the customers need to ask what they need instead of take it as before. A bit traditional in my opinion but He's the boss😁.

image here is the coffee serving table now, the glasses cabinet now a cupboard for coffee grounds and cups, we need a new table but we will take care of it later


We have a plan to sell other kind of coffee beside the instant coffee, but I think it would be hard to change the habit of the costumers. Last night, My hubby offered the Arabica coffee to a customer who looked hesitate but agree to try it. This morning he cames back and request the instant coffee again, He didn't like arabica coffee at all😅.

image the only thing that doesn't moves from its place, cheap toys and the chips


We completed the cleaning up and rearranging the shop right before the evening pray (maghrib). I was too excited to sweep and mop the floor, the dustsweeper and the mop handle then retired 😊 broken into two pieces and I can't play as a dwarf to kerp it useful.

I sold 5 ice creams to 5 little customers, 5 cups instant coffee (3 cups hasn't paid yet😄), a pack of cigarrete, a pack of instant noodle and 2 bread. The net income is IDR 8.400 equal to 0.5 SBD, Alhamdulillah.

Exhausted 😧and need to open the shop earlier tomorrow, but Hubby still has 2 guests at the shop😪 I am off👐

image I'm missing this oldman😔

Sort:  

Looks nice @cicsaja. I do find it funny people like the instant coffee instead of real coffee.

Well... what can we do when they have used to the spesific taste of a brand till they can't recognised the change? The instant coffee once was the best coffee brand in Indonesia, they make various kind of taste but people still looking for their black coffee which in every sachet contains 25 grams, 16 gram of sugar and 9 grams of ground coffee... they drink black sugar.

LOL. I guess we'll just have to give them samples of real coffee, to make black sugar. My husband drinks his that way. Buys the darkest roast possible and then add so much sugar and creamer you can't taste the coffee. To each their own.

I guess we'll just have to give them samples of real coffee,

we did, and with the same price as instant coffee, but.. they came back another day with the request of instant coffee.. well, some of the new customers loves the real coffee. I think I knew the reasons why more customers loves instant coffee, you know what make people loves it? the sugar.. yeah.. the sugar, you know how sugar affected our body metabolism right? they said is they take the real coffee, they felt sleepy and can't continue working, but instant coffee makes them awake and focus... it's the sugar, not the coffee.

your husband what? black and white sugar too? OMG.. he's going to hurt his kidney, but.. if he lves to drink mineral waters.. that'll be fine. Thanks God, My hubby has changed his habit fro instant coffee to the real coffee since we're married and we always have stock of real coffee from anywhere around my country, because its my hobby to buy coffee for him... at least he put a bit natural palm sugar instead of sugarcane sugar.

You are really hard worker for your beloved family. Who is the good old man that you are missing, Madam Cici? Thanks

thanks to you too @oscarrelawan, I miss my father in Law so much, it's been 2 years I used to live with him and his son, so when he's not around I felt like something incomplete in my life, but he'll come back next september, he's already doing wukuf in Arafah today.

Nyo di lon galom kutip Keude, Sagoe nyan kiban
mtg buka Keude?

Ka ta top jak nyou, geu yu eh awai loen nak bek jai that alasan beu'o buka keudee singoh beungoh😂😂

Hola Cicisaja, te felicito por tu tienda, es una gran ayuda, tu y tu esposo son sus propio jefe, cariños y besos.

oo ... mrs cici is busy tidying up her merchandise huh? happy success for you. o ... yes, who goes along with cici tu's father-in-law?

My sister in law

Mantaap,,good luck.!!👍👍👏👏

Posted using Partiko Android

Sabah dek @bahruel meutuwah, peu ban jaga teungeut bak tahajjud nyeh?

Hn kak,,keuneuk teungeut nyoe

Posted using Partiko Android

Eeeh ju, nteuk teulat jaga suboh nyan? Miseu teulat.. peu konsekuensi ?

It turned out that the brother was a businessman

My husband is a businessman and I am the manager of the shop😃 so I a m manager not businesswoman 😁

wow cool, continue!
the important thing is halal sis

Thank you @zigzag96😉
Insya Allah, we're just continue what my Father in Law started

Ooo, that's great

Nice post.
Am sure you have recovered from the stress.
Weldone.

english posts from Indonesia :) close-up culture and a peek into life on the other side of the planet everyone can read . <3 it. thanks @cicisaja

steering customer habits is more something for bigger corporations , they're great at making you think you want what they sell instead of selling you what you want hahah.

I wish i could just open something up just like that at the front of the house as i sit here all night anyway, nothing lost if nothing sold but, downhere you have to pay the state up-front (plus taxes on what you earn afterwards) just to start so its not really an option tu.png

steering customer habits is more something for bigger corporations , they're great at making you think you want what they sell instead of selling you what you want hahah.

You're absolutely correct 😂 the customers always request for something that we don't sell.. so, for coffee.. I'd keep continue to serve them what they need but Alhamdulillah, some customers already like the real coffee ...and I can raise the price to 5k IDR while :black sugar: still at 3k per cup.

They actually have many choices around because our shop is not the only shop who serve instant coffee, but they'll keep coming because they can ask me to serve any other food that meet their taste such as "instant noodle" 😊

It must be so many procedures to start even a box of coffee shop in our own yard in your country, but here in my country.. you can even sell "sweet rice" at night in front of the car garage 😂 all you have to do is pay the retribution (other name of taxes...LOL) and you know what? I asked my Father In Law about the license to open the shop at home and He said why would we shall have a license while the products we sell are not our own products? Besides... our daily income is not that much. I can tell ya that our shop selling anything cheaper than other place because we don't take much profit from the stuffs.. only 20% of each products.

i know, right, i've been chatting for quite a while with someone from vietnam too and at first she couldn't understand, she was like "well, if go to the nearest factory here and ask for a box of their products and they give it to me i can just sell it on the street at my front door and worry about taxes AFTER i sold something" and me like : "well, thats not gonna happen here hahah"

its incredible, there are some systems that would allow people to start something up with a deposit of "only €1" (if thats still active) but the conditions there on how much HAVE to make in the first year or two are so strict and complicated its still very likely you tear your financial pants if you have the slightest bit of bad luck. The state is the biggest overhead to itself here and its not getting any better as the economy keeps slacking, they push business away because instead of lowering, it just cost more to do business here, and in the digital age, no one needs much local unless its storage, and storage can be handled by a very few employees.
20% LOL

i might have said it before, people here with a small business (small business not as defined by suits on bloomberg) hairdressers or people who lay driveways or put up fences (or have a shop) , people who put in seven days a week and at least 12 hours a day including cleaning up and paperwork (12 is optimistic) "start working for themselves by august" because the taxload (without all the fees and whatever) is about 60%
:)

That's complicated 😂😂😂 I am someone who loves procedural obligation as citizen who start a small business by thinking about the safety of our customers😊 that's why I think my FIL needs to pay taxes or got the license from authorities. But then, many sellers especially the travelling sellers said they depend on consumers awareness of things they bought and sold.

But.. the different between modern countries and development countries are really interesting in this information era. If you have ever heard about "charcoal" food.. that's the funniest things for me.

Your shop looks great! Very clean and nicely organized!

Thank you @melinda010100, really happy to see your comment 😊 we're trying to optimize the small space we have from our ex car garage.

It looks like you have done a great job of it! Funny that your customers like instant coffee, though. No one here drinks the stuff..freshly ground beans are preferred! But what do I know about coffee? I prefer tea, myself!

I think it is because the instant coffee cheaper than the ground coffee beside the time of serving too😊 it takes time to change the habit here, in my hometown, the instant coffee lost their customers since hundreds of coffee shop provide lical ground coffee😊

People around my place only drink the coffee that affordable to them, instant coffee is so cheap equal to 0.1 steem/cup. Sometimes we have to compete with the seller who sells coffee around with their bike.

That makes sense! Here coffee is MUCH more expensive than that. Closer to 2.0 Steem per cup!

Well.. the real coffee is about 1 steem in my country fiat, 1 USD is equal to 15k in IDR. That's why my costumers love the instant coffee, cheap and quite delicious according to their taste😂 not me.. I'd better buy a kilograms worth for 40 Steem to enjoy it with my husband for a month or 2.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37