Things I Never Seen: Snake Gourd

in #esteem5 years ago

r9ugxyk5op.jpg

Snake Gourd aka Pare Belut aka Pare Ular

Hellow Steemit Fellows😉

Been not so active on steemit for few weeks now, nothing too serious but as you all know😊 blame it on steemmonsters😈

On the third day of Eid Fitr Celebration, My Dear Hubby took me out to a place that I love to be there anytime😊 but unfortunately😊 though the place is only a few miles away from the neighborhood, it's my second time to visit it😂

My first time was 7 years ago, where I saw a giant turtle for the first time in my life, the Galapagos Tortoise, its name was Bagong.

j06sg0j8y4.jpg

yeap this is me 7 years ago in Godongijo

But when I came back there last friday (June 7th) the turtle was different, it's Aldabra Giant Tortoise now.

yezipqgckp.jpg

it has no name but at least it has few small turtles as friends in that cage now.

7 years ago, I really enjoy the vertical garden there, but this time I don't know where is it😯 somehow the restaurants is better than before and I have time to explore the other side of the garden which has an abandoned hydroponic garden and I found the Snake Gourd!

wajob1dk4f.jpg

The truth is I never seen or known about this type of gourd😂

My friend told me that the taste like luffa when its immature, the color will change to red when its rippened and curling like snake. Okay.. I asked my hubby to get me some seed from the ripen one😂😂

And as a bonus😊 he poses for me with the gourd😆

zrr6evx9uj.jpg

luv this man so.much 😍

I read from wikipedia that the Africans use the ripen gourd flesh as a subtitute for tomato too. Some information mentioned about the bitter taste of this veggie too. I'm curious abd I will try to plant it my self in the garden with a little hope that My FIL won't mind it😂😂

Well.. that's all for now, I'll be back with another things I never seen soon.

Thanks for stopping by and Have a wonderful day☕

Sort:  

kasian banget giant mountain tortoise-nya, duri kakinya gak tumbuh sempurna, di jantho sampe mencapai panjang 2 meter aku pernah dapat. Snake squash is to cook to. in aceh we call Pik Ulee. Just an hour ago, I killed a green pit viper hanging on my chili bush.

Keknya nyang ini bukan yg mountain.. dari atol pulau sleychester apa gitu lah.. nggak bakalan sempurna krn bukan di habitatnya..cuma dikasih makan kangkung 😭 piek uleu? Na ureung pajoih teuma?
You what? Another viper..😨😨😨

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @cicisaja!

You just got a 0.17% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

wow belum pernah lihat aku kayaknya pare ular

rasanya mirip pare biasa ga? kalau loofah kan ga seru dimakan hahaha

Loofah kan oyong mbak😉 aku siy doyan. Nah yg pare ular ini juga katanya mirip2 oyong itu mbak @thekitchenfairy.. makanya akuh pewnasaran gitu. Ada yg bilang pait.. tapi ada yg bilang nggak.. jadi tergantung varietasnya mgkn yaaa

Mantap postingan ibu cici, selamat lebaran ibu cici mohon maaf lahir bathin, setelah lebaran semoga terus berkarya @cicisaja

Terima kasih bang @abduljalil.mbo, selamat hari rays dan mohon maaf lahir dan batin juga yaaa

Thanks to you I learned something.
Wonder how it can be substitute for tomato. Tomato does not taste bitter.

I want to ask me to help me start with steemmonsters, please.

Posted using Partiko Android

Find me on discord @wakeupkitty .. @cicisaja#5995 .. if you are already on pifc discord, you can dm me anytime

I am not on #ccc discord and my connection is frequently so bad I can not join/chat.

Posted using Partiko Android

I can not find you neither #ccc

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99