Clicked #80 : Big houses with small hearts !!!

in #esteem6 years ago

Hello Fellow Steemians
I hope you guys are enjoying the weekend.


With the help of my latest camera GO PRO HERO 7 Black, I am introducing you guys to the society where I live. I shifted here nine months ago and I have a quite comfortable and cozy home for myself here but what different I noticed here is that people are least bothered about their neighbour, what is happening in their surroundings.

ohw4501ila.jpg

They are overly involved in their own lives, they are too busy to keep up their jobs and their priorities. People today have big houses but small spaces in their heart. They don't even know who is living next door.

onhvar3vkx.jpg

This is totally different from the place where I have grown up. There people in a village lives like a family. They know each other very well and are always up to help each other when needed.

8avypp5dyk.jpg

In cities we hesitate to ask for a favour to a person living by our side but in small cities, as people are so close to each other, there is no room for formalities.

g8a657quxj.jpg

Yea, I like living here with all of the comfort and modern lifestyle but I really, miss home where feelings and attachments are considered above money and modern lifestyle.

f3jl43twfn.jpg

In these photographs you can see houses are made so close to each other but truly speaking only a few people know each other and hangout together. Even I dont know who lives at my adjacent apartment. I have tried a few times to initiate by passing a smile but no reply in return makes me feel sad.

Stay Tuned...
You can check my post on WEKU and WHALESHARES also.
Thank You
@clicked

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

I'm also coming from a small town where everyone knows everyone and people know more about you than you know yourself :D There was no issue to open neighbors' door and ask them for a favor. Yes, we just knocked on the door and let ourselves in. Don't you have sugar? Just go to the neighbor and get some :) I liked that a lot. Now I still live in a small town but the culture is very different. We just don't talk to each other. Yes, everyone would greet nicely but that's about it. We don't know out neighbors and this is such a pity.

Thank you for your words. I like the way you write. And your photos fit the story perfectly!

truly said @delishtreats, yes people are more into their lives and they try to avoid interacting with other people

Hope this all works out best for you..

Yes @psyceratospsb people are becoming cold hearted

I grew up in a house like this. Looking at your photo filled my heart with warm feelings and memories of my childhood. Thank you, @clicked!

I am glad @oleg326756 that my photos made you happy ..

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I have been blessed to have the best neighbors. We occasionally share a meal off the grill, help each other with yard work or snow removal. My neighbors have become my friends.

I must say @emergehealthier that you are truly blessed..

Yes, I am!

Posted using [Partiko Android](https://steemit.com/@partiko-android

People today have big houses but small spaces in their heart.

That is such a true comment and a sad comment on society these day s

Yes indeed it people today prefers to build and live in huge houses alone but they dont choose to go out and hangout with their neighbours or other people

YEs lets hope that changes sometime soon

Thats all we can do :(

One of the main reasons folks in places like you are now are not so friendly is lack of trust. Everyone seems so busy with their own stuff they won't commit the time needed to learn about each other and develop that trust that is missing.
If at all possible and for peace of mind head back to where you came from and find a way to make your surroundings work in your favor. Money isn't everything and in some cases it is nothing or of no real value like people can be.

yes it is matter of trust as well and it really upsets me when a humble gesture like passing a smile is misunderstood with wrong intentions or fakeness and they dont even smile back.

Living in highly populated areas people do not seem to have time for one another, it is sad but true @clicked

Life in rural areas people work more together, even suburban life of late people take little time out in the day to chat with neighbours.

Twenty years ago it was totally different, we all knew each other and helped one another, many have moved, times have changed.

Visiting from #steemitbloggers

Hello @joanstewart i agree with you completely people are busy in their own lives only, they dont care for each other anymore.
Thanks for the valuable comment :)

Unfortunately, this seems to happen more and more. I'm not sure why people in cities don't want to mingle and meet in their neighborhoods, but it seems to just keep getting worse.

Proud member of #steemitbloggers @steemitbloggers

I agree with you @toddrjohnson, may be they are over busy in their work or worried about their futures

Hi @clicked!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.652 which ranks you at #32392 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 185 places in the last three days (old rank 32207).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 376 contributions, your post is ranked at #144.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16