Ulography #6: They took my home!!

in #esteem6 years ago

Hello Fellow Steemians

I hope you guys are having a wonderful time while steeming.


Green was my happy colour because my home was green.
I worked day and night to build my home.
It took me around 6 months to make it a place to live.
Be it Winters or autumn, I have safeguarded my place from every thing.

sis5g7sk26.jpg

I had the most amazing neighbours.
We used to go together in search of food. We stood with each other at every situation.

My house become home when my Lil one's were born.
Tweety and Fruity, they mean world to me.
I used to leave my home early for food and when I came back they both would welcome me with their melodious chirps.
My day long struggle would turn into happiness. I felt blessed because of them but the main reason was that we were far away from our biggest trouble.
We call them humans. Humans destroy our homes so that they can build one for themselves. But they were far far away and I was relieved.

Days passed and my babies were all grown up.
But something was changed.

cwqfpzmra1.jpg

The green was less and those cruel humans were more. Now-a-days they come with something weird.
It has two big circles which help them move.

x5djvlq9i2.jpg

nglyqb50at.jpg

Most of our neighbors were gone. They used to leave home in search of food but they never came back.

After seeing my kids starving I decided to go out in search of food.
I was able to find some and when I came back I saw nothing.
Their was no home, my kids were gone, no neighbours.

Every one was gone.
They destroyed our home.
They destroyed the Forest.

A sense of horror ran through my veins.
I searched them everywhere but there was no one.
After yelling for few hours.
I saw Fruity and sighed with relief.
Fruity took me to a new place where everyone else was hidden and safe.

But I am afraid that in near future we might have to share our home with humans at their society.
There will be no more forests around.

e406jcv3wm.jpg

reqxc9kown.jpg

So guys, I hope you like my story and I guess we humans should preserve the nature instead of destroying it because these creatures have equal rights on this planet.

Thank You

hwg0k24l9e.gif

Sort:  

You got a plankton sized upvote from @worksinsane because your post appeared in the We Curate quality post search tool. It is a web art thingy thing that searches posts which fulfill predetermined rules. Upvoting isn't automated, @worksinsane reads posts before upvoting.

For more information read the latest post: https://steemit.com/wecurate/@worksinsane/we-curate-9

Thank You so much @workinsane :)

I always liked your photography but this is your writing is also cool😉

What a nice looking bird, Love the markings wow❤️
Those are truly beautiful photography!

Thank you so much @ykdesign i am really glad that you liked it...

You always do the wonderful job!! Keep up the great work ^^

Thank You so much @ykdesign :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-08T15:19:15
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 370.50/200.00
Total Photos: 57
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.95 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @clicked! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Six months to make a dream home in the trees this is amazing I love nature so much this is very cool! I will share this

Thank You so much @cherrykiss :)
I am glad you checked out my post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83