Dear Diary: Dialysis Day Again And I Am Excited To Eat AgainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #esteem5 years ago

4vnyeb525m.jpg

My dialysis schedule will be at 2:00 PM today so I am again excited to get hooked up and have my blood cleaned and my breathing relieved once the extra fluids and extra toxins along with the nutrients from my blood is cleaned out from my body.

The cleaning action and the fluid removal makes me get a good feeling of wellness and then my good appetite returns. It is the time that I could really eat like a king so I would eat until I am satiated.

The food doesn't really matter as they all taste good but I am just preferring to eat the usual foods like the fried crispy-tender pork belly with lots of rice seasoned with soy sauce.


Source

If I would eat that food while not on dialysis or any food for that matter it is not the same. As if a plug had been pulled-off regarding my appetite.

That is why if I am not hooked in dialysis I can never eat normally which is the reason for my excitement about eating.

Nonetheless I am thankful to God that he is given me a chance to enjoy a simple way to live a life from a seemingly a small aspect of it but to me it feels like heaven.


27y4ecdbw3.gif

Source

Sort:  

Holy, that looks painful. Prayers to you. Upvoted to try and help you with your bills.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28