Dear Diary: How My Parathyroid Medicine Improved My LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #esteem5 years ago

105nn6y2az.jpg

Two years ago I had reached out here at steem platform to seek help for my Leontiasis condition because my face had changed in a very "parabolic" way in a course of few months. At first my teeth parted, then I had gotten ugly, then uglier until I was like a quasimodo-like creature.

Appearance is one thing but that lead me to have difficulty in eating and drinking. Until now I had those problems particularly in eating upright because it is hard to swallow and also keep the food inside my mouth whilst eating.

So I preferred just to eat while lying down but in drinking fluids I can drink now while in an upright position unlike two years ago where I cannot close my lips so I just pour fluids in my mouth just for me to be able to drink.

Now I can close my lips and also speak without much speech impediment. I can now be understood on what I am talking about.

Good Changes Happened Ever Since I Took My Parathyroid Medication

h8bhth8rao.jpg

This Was Taken Two Years Ago Where I couldn't Close My Kisser

So my parathyroid medicine worked after all particularly also about my pain issues although I still have those but I am thankful that my lingering pain is no more.

But I have to continually take my parathyroid medicine in order to clam down my parathyroid with its hormone pump so that my bones would not degenerate and make my life miserable. So I thank God for steem community especially the steemians in the background that are selflessly helping me.

Now I will just continue to take my parathyroid medicine even though it causes me an appetite-loss because it is the price I have to pay to save myself from further intolerable pain and hopefully the progression of my Leontiasis condition.


Source
My Fight Is Still On And With God In My Life And Steemians At My Back I Might Win

Sort:  

I am so glad you found a home on STEEM and that I have come across your blog. Being able to support you and hear your tale is inspiring and I can't wait to see you get through this and help others along the way.

FIGHT!

It is an amazing journey and my life still surprises me and I am just happy that I am with a community that cares and loves me Sir @zekepickleman
Thank you Sir always. God bless and keep you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99