Dear Diary: I Am Not Feeling Breathless These Hot And Humid DayssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #esteem5 years ago

yoga-3045559_640.jpg
Source

Breathe In Breathe Out

My breathing had become one of my major problems ever since my backbone basically had shrunk and that process made my breathing more difficult especially now that it had collapsed considerably to the point that it also made difficult for me to walk as well due to my overall skeletal condition.

I might be able to walk better if I would just walk with a bowed torso as if I am looking down on the ground with my body just like what you see in some older people when they walk.

But if I were to walk with a straight body my breathing is affected and it seems that I could not make a single step without holding my breath. But one major factor and in fact two of them affects my mobility now and that is the joints in my feet, they really hurt when I walk and I really cannot make a step without feeling that I would dislocate some joints down there.

Add to my difficulty are my knees, they also hurt now with walking efforts. Now it is just I am able to go from point A to point B with the use of a wheelchair and assistance of my parents.

gratitude-1251137_640.png
Source

For All The Good Changes In Me I Am Thankful and Grateful

A few days ago after my parents had gone out and I went hungry I tried to go to the kitchen to get some food. I was able to get some food but with a great hardship, so hard that I promise not to do it again. It is because the pain, breathlessness, and weakness just joined together to pull me down with that feat that I just did.

Now even though I am making my bed wet because of my sweat I am staying put just for me to not feel the misery of trying to walk even though now it is just near impossible without killing myself from utmost hardship one can imagine or not imagine.

I am just thankful that I can still breathe easy and not being breathless while laying down here on my bed unlike in the past months, it is a reason to be grateful for plus the fact that some of my lingering pains are gone too and that is just a heaven-sent gift for me thanks to the help of my steemian friends here I am at least okay relatively and happy for all the good things that happened to my health so far.

I am still working on my goals and may God bless the people here at steem platform who are helping me achieve some of those.


Source

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80