Dear Diary: Powering-Up Is The Way To Go With These Steem PricessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #esteem5 years ago

u55d57zivu.png
Source

I had been powering up for so long a time now and in fact I have not powered-down because i do not need money coming from my steem power although I had cashed out some of my liquid steem many months ago and that is what I am using currently for my medical needs.

Anyway if we just power up 100% with our post rewards we can get more steem and I think it is good because if steem price would go back up we can just enjoy the benefits than cashing out immediately.

But of course some steemians have other interests and needs and they just cash out immediately upon receiving the post rewards.

But soon after the hardfor21 the post rewards would be cut in half so content creators like me would get affected greatly because I do not think that I can earn more with curation since my steem power is still small so even though my curation rewrds get tripled I still won't earn that big compared to what I will lose from my post rewards.

Curation is just a whale's game in my opinion because they need not to post as curation is just enough for them to earn good. My take in the hardfork21 is that only whales can benefit about it and I just hope that I am wrong.

So I will have to give the steem devs the benefit of the doubt about the hardfork and how it will benefit and save steem from evaporating in thin air.

Sort:  

Got your point there whereby those with large stakes are the ones going to get most of it from the change. Nonetheless, it would encourage them to spread out more on curation (hopefully) since it is rewarding to curate and that also help us to grow.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99