Our dreams

in #esteem6 years ago

image

Most times we set goals that looks unrealistic to the rest of the world, often times these goals look bigger than our being and existence that we tend to digger at the thought of not being able to achieve them; we infact try find solace in friends and others but most times not very much persons even believe in us talk more of our dreams...

I know that often times we are empowered with the feeling of being invincible, and I'm happy that even amidst all these chaos, we are able to feel this way, but I think a little fear can be a healthy thing; it helps you determine which risks are worth taking, and I think that's something we should all be able to take to heart….

What risks are actually worth taking? Risks that prepare you for the future? I think that's worth the shot; I mean? If it goes well then you're fulfilled and if it doesn't then you get to try again, you get to know where you went wrong and you get to act better...

image

But where do you go when you’re quiet? When the whole world has left you to your curse
You feel like a magician, able to exist in two places at once…. One in the world who doesn't seem to think you can do what you want to do and the other in your head ; where everything seemed to have worked out? You go into hiding in this safe place where everything seems perfect but what are you hiding?
The past and the future merge to meet us here, here in the future world where you have to make that dream come true… it's difficult right?
What luck; what a fucking curse!

You think about your relationship, yeah? That exists too but you can't remember the last time you kissed her, the last time you held her body close to yours and pressed your tongue against her lips. You can't remember the look in her eyes when you pulled away, she didn’t think the last time would've been last time. Telling her about that huge dream that seemed impossible when she wanted you to settle for less… she didn't understand why you had to this, to get this done for yourself and by yourself!

But your striving anyway and you got a message for the world...

Look down on me all you want... I just hope you don't look so long that you get used to seeing my feet and thinking its my head... The table always turns... Well, you know it all, what do I know?

Believe in me now, during my fight, my tests and trials.
Your belief will mean nothing if you give it during my rising because I know; am sure I would rise and when I do, well it's going to be an elevation!
Let's see how tall you can look!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27