Building a Puzzle Storage House

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image

Yesterday I was helping my dad to build a storage house which he will have in the back. It’s more of a container looking thing but it’s quite cool. When my dad bought this structure he read the instruction manual where it stated that 2-4 people could construct it themselves. We soon realized that this was an instruction for a much smaller model and that each piece was insanely heavy for this particular model.

image

Either way we had decided that we would set it up yesterday and told our friends it would be a piece of cake. So there was no pulling back. I suggested we would get two wheel barrels to transport the pieces to the backyard.

image

Once all the pieces where in the backyard we started assembling it.

image

Here’s how it looked when we got the walls up.

image

This is how far we got. We couldn’t get the roof on with just two people, it was much too high for us to place it.

image

I can’t wait till we put the last piece in place I will make an updated post then.

Sort:  

Nice, how much did this container cost? Where did you buy it?

I don’t remember the name of the company. But it was around 1800 Dollars. I will update the answe when my dad tells me the name :)

Won't it be too hot inside with those metal sides?

this Is mostly used for storage of things during the winter, such as lawn mower, patio furniture etc

Oh, that makes sense. I hadn't thought of that because I'm living in Turkey and majority of the population are living in apartments without backyard :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33