How rare is really Gold ? - Daily Facts

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Gold has always been a valuable precious metal, and one important reason for that is that it is rare. But did you know that if you somehow found a way to extract all of the gold from the bubbling core of our lovely little planet, you would be able to cover all of the land in a layer of gold up to your knees!

image

With Bitcoin no matter how much you would mine there is only ever going to be 21 million, in my opinion, that is real scarcity, what do you think?

Sort:  

Dan - should we send out a search party for you with 3 days offline?

Haha yep, been quite busy lately with work, switching gears now in fall. But I’ll be back. Feels kind of good with a small pause though

If you change the hue of that picture to more of a brown, it starts to look like chocolate bars. Now I'm not sure if I want more BTC, gold up to my knees, or chocolate up to my knees. You caught me at a weird moment.

You could always invest in chocolate and then corner the market, I’m sure then some would trade you gold and bitcoin for a nice chocolate bar !

Yeh, it is true. But gold is not all in humans life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82