Tai Chi

in #esteem5 years ago

image

One of the things I miss the most about China is the older generation. They have had more life experience, good and bad, than most people would ever experience. The dramatic change in Chinese society is much to thank for this hard working generation. For me the older generation was always fascinating and each conversation was a lesson in life. This photo was taken in the way to work and I would see this old man most mornings. Tai Chi is something that really fascinated me. Completely blocking out the surrounding and becoming one with your body and soul.

Sort:  

That's something I would love to learn. Did you/do you practice any Tai Chi?

Strangely enough I never did, which was really a pity. I never felt the peace of mind to get around to it which is quite ironic because that could have been a problem I could solve with Tai Chi

Have you tried Tai Chi? Is it also for young people?

I have never practiced it, just been taught a few moves. These day people of many ages practice it. It has become quite popular in many places around the world. I think it can be a nice form of meditation that also involves a bit of a work out

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I used to do some basic Tai Chi. This is the sort of thing I did,

I must try it one of these days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73