Autumn Cream Soup

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit Friends!

I love cooking, but only if it is for someone else. If I have to cook only for me, I rarely have the patience and the motivation to do it and that's why, the meal that I am preparing has a much bigger chance to become great, if it is not for me :D. But sometimes exceptions happen and here is one of them.
To prepare a soup for myself would be probably the last thing that I would think about when I am hungry, I think that was the first time in my life. Several days ago I noticed a good variety of vegetables left in the fridge and I decided to turn them into a cream soup. I had beetroot, potatoes, sweet potato, pumpkin, carrots and I put a little bit of everything. Surprisingly or not, it turned out great.

P1280096.JPG

P1280099.JPG

P1280100.JPG

P1280101.JPG

I made it quite simple, at first just boiled the vegetables only with salt and some dried vegetables mix - onion, celery, peppers and carrots. I like the taste that the dried vegetables add to any soup, so I always put some of them, no matter what the soup is.
I hesitated for a while what kind of spices to use - Bulgarians, or more exotic (for our kitchen), but because I know that the pumpkin soup goes great with a little ginger, I chose ginger, curry and black pepper, and of course the mountains thyme that I put on everything lately. That's the great thing about these cream soup - there are hundred different ways to make them and you can always add your favorite mix of spices.

P1280111.JPG

P1280116.JPG

P1280102.JPG

P1280109.JPG

And that's all. The dinner is ready. It is a light one, easy and fast to prepare, but always delicious.

I added the spices, olive oil, black pepper, nutritional yeast and some marinated dried tomatoes, that I prepared the previous day.

P1280117.JPG

P1280118.JPG

P1280126.JPG

Bon Appétit!

Sort:  

Looks Delicious 😋
Enjoy 🎃

Thank you, @melip :)) It was!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71