Musala Peak - 2925m

in #esteem5 years ago

Sometimes Musala Peak is telling me telephatically "Dani, come".

It is one of my many favourite places around Rila Mountains and I try to visit is as often as I can which in the last few years means several times a year. This is my second time for this year and if you are interested you can see how different it was there the previous time 4 months ago here.

This time the peak was calling me for a month or two, but I always had something else to do. Finally I went there 2-3 weeks ago alone. It is always a great experience, no matter how many times I've been there. There is some specific atmosphere around this peak and it is a beautiful place - the highest point on the Balkans. The colors were changed, there wasn't any snow still and luckily no fog.

The hike to Musala may be long, but the beauty around makes it easy.


The pathway goes by seven lakes. and on the next photos you will see some of them.

jpg6i8h8tq.jpg

8zfhsiol7s.jpg

b8nqvfxem8.jpg


Ice Lake - the highest lake in Rila - 2709m

l2vj0ilhsj.jpg


The last part of the hike is pretty steep and rocky that's why there is a rope for more safety.

9zelbqrgxm.jpg


The Meteo Station on Musala Peak.

oyfe7jr7yi.jpg


Beli Iskar Dam. One of my next posts will be about a hike from this dam.

xszcrtue7g.jpg


To these strange peaks in front of me. You will see Musala from there next time. No one goes there because it is the most difficult to access part of Rila and it is a forbidden zone because of the da. It was amazing.

mkgza5btkl.jpg

gawf5g6g4v.jpg


The Ice Lake and Everest Shelter - 2709m.

apsrelwo3h.jpg


The meteo station on the peak

9le7uqv9ok.jpg


2925m.

t9z57vear5.jpg

k3ilkudtmu.jpg


The 8 km extra pathway because the gondola lift doesn't work makes few people willing to go to Musala and most of them do it with a night spent in one of the several huts below the peak. It is a popular place.

7o2esmsr03.jpg


Autumn is here.

3qypx92k6n.jpg


The whole day was full of beauty. Even the sunset was stunning.

nof1axn5wb.jpg

k237e74qgn.jpg

Thank you for reading :)

Sort:  

With a place as beautiful as that, it does not matter to go all the weekends to the same place ... it is so beautiful that you can breathe a lot of peace there ...

What beautiful landscapes you leave us to start the day !!! Thank you.

May your day be beautiful today! 😉

Thank you very much, @blessed girl! 🤗

Again in mountains? You are very lucky girl! :) Do you live close to the mountains that you visit them so often?

Yes, pretty close! I almost live in the mountains :) I would go there a lot more often than now actually if I could :D I wish I could spend most of my time outside, but for now it is not possible, hope soon it will be! Have a great evening, @delishtreats, and thank you for your comment!

Lucky girl! I hope that you'll be able to spend as much time as you want outside :)

So alluring and neat :)

Thank you very much for your comment!
Glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71