1 budget way to fix a faded head lamps

in #esteem5 years ago

So, I have obtained little silver for sometime now. If any of your has been following will know someone knocked on my car whilst it was parked at the mall, I had to respray the grill.

y4zgt9jvxc.png
The frontal part of the car has always been a budget fix, but ofroucse it require some time to spend on it. Looking at the faded headlamp sometimes drives me nuts. The car looks nice, it has some minor scratches here and there, I can live with that, but not the faded headlights. So I decided to give it a cheap and quick fix today. All begin with taping the lamp out. And my intention is doing it on the passenger side lamp FIRST, just for trial.

uia8detjq9.png
There's only two grid of sandpaper I found in Mr.DIY, one is 80 super course, the other is 600 fine. I know I should go with something like 1000 and 1500, trust me I really can't find them. I'm just going to go with this quick solution to test it out. If it doesn't work, I'll just going to get another set of better and finer sandpaper and redo again.

68v1lqkzi4.png
So here we go. Sky is getting to dark, I did a quick spray without waiting it to dry. 2 runs and obviously the middle part of the lamp runs a little bit. Overall, I think it works, despite I can still see fine hairlines swirl marks, I think I'm more confident to do it again on both side and probably the next project car will be the "not so" white knight of the house.

z15429g2ty.jpg
The can of acrylic spray paint is rather expansive at RM20, by NIPPON. Perhaps I can try Mr.DIY brand next time,less than 5 bucks. Lemme try to sand them off again and redo another proper work, say may be tomorrow?


I would like to thank all my friends and family who has been supporting me. Feel free to leave me feedback by clicking below yellow banner.
> 谢谢大家一直以来的支持和对我疼爱有加。如果方便,请你点击下图到我的个人资料网页为我留言请我吃星星哈。

nuczw2pkib.png

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARSFROM THE COMMUNITY! CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks buddy 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @davidke20! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6000 replies. Your next target is to reach 6250 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks my friend!

Posted using Partiko Android

The budget fix with the car guys around here is to spray the headlamp lenses with bug spray that has Deet. I don't know why it works, but if polishes them right up!

Oh yes. That's correct too, but it won't last. Like a week or do, once the grease fall off, they become faded again. I have tried many, also include tooth paste, all of them work, for a short period and eventually they came fade again. So, I guess repaint a clear coat is the ultimate solution.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah, you know much more about it than I do! I've only heard what the car guys in the family have said. Good luck getting yours looking like new!

Oh I'm facing same issues currently

Posted using Partiko Android

值得試試。

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

謝謝大老闆😍

Posted using Partiko Android

聚贤阁群友互动,您中奖了! 聚贤阁小乐透传送门

謝謝老闆😳

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76