[Health] Trying to get back to running routine

in #esteem5 years ago

I don't usually run nowadays due to knee joint problem from previous overweight issue(still overweight now, but less significant). Since yesterday brisk walking show sign of improvement, I decided to make a run to see if I can cope.

image

The day began at a very sweaty level. If you do not know, the country I stay is getting into a heat wave this April according to the weather forecast. Wait a minute, isn't that supposed to be in April? At this junction, I am ready sweating in the car running with the air-conditioning system full blast. I took a 15 minutes warm up run, and quickly hit the high gear. Today, no old man running in front of me. Many young man being overtaken by me. Some younger man overtook me.

image

Run goes really well, knee problem doesn't seem to bother me at this point. However, what I noticed is my stamina deteriorated pretty bad. Whilst I'm trying to keep my pace, but my speed keep on reducing. When I pump up my speed, my breathing gone all wrong timing.

image

Stopped by to take this shot as I saw the tree turned red due to the lead change color. Trust me it seldom happen in Malaysia since we only have one season here, which is summer. But the crappy RedMi4X isn't really helping, the color and distance between the building at the background and the tree I wished to shoot doesn't justify.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks buddy

Posted using Partiko Android

你今天过的开心吗?新人吗?《steemit指南》拿一份吧,以免迷路; 另外一定要去 @team-cn 的新手村看看,超级热闹的大家庭。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

谢谢小巴迪。当了两年新人

Posted using Partiko Android

Saya lihat kawan sangat menikmati hari nya salam sukses dari @itikna09

Redmi4x lumayan indah kawan mungkin perlu di tambah kontras sedikit

Itu la. Semalam saya nampak anda punya note6 gambar cantik. 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehe iya saat ini saya menggunakan not 6
Salam sukses dari @itikna09

@davidke20 You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

On thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05