My Chicken Biryani Rice Set with Fresh fruit juice for 14 bucks

in #esteem6 years ago

oew8wqkes4.png

So, those who are following my workout blog will know I am trying to loose some weight. The only problem with me is, the only place near my office are two Indian restaurants, two Chinese hawker stalls and two Vegetarian shops and two Muslim's Halal shop. Set aside the Halal shop which I haven't try before, all of these shops are equally good! And what happened today is, where I saw the signboard at the outside of Jaya Restaurant posted Chicken Biryani set with fruit juice for 14 bucks. I just couldn't resist it.

diqurwrsyt.png
Image source from myfitnesspal

Now you see it, the amount of calories base on 18 ounce are 1,578! People, that's like my whole day quota of calories intake for my small Chinese guy body. Total fat 50grams. Not only that, it also came with transfat of 1g yo! Not only that, it has 176mg of Cholesterol(I wouldn't wanna know if it's good nor bad). And one last thing we should all take note of, SALT. Sodium is the general term for all kind of salts.

The amount of salt in a food is listed as “sodium” on the Nutrition Facts label that appears on food packaging. The Dietary Guidelines recommend that the general population consume no more than 2,300 milligrams of sodium a day (about a teaspoon of table salt). Most food labels shorten the word “milligrams” to “mg.” Dietary recommendations and food labels use sodium rather than salt since it is the sodium component of salt that is most relevant for human health.
Source from FDA Official

You see, one innocent but tasty lunch already busted my daily salt intake limit. Take note that the fresh apple juice is so tasty, they must have added some salt to neutralize the sourness and added sugar to increase it's sweetness. You see, other than what is shown in the "nutrition fact", there are a lot more hidden "nutrition" that we're not aware of. The 50grams of fat probably did much less harm than the 232grams of carbohydrates, which I probably couldn't burn them all until tomorrow and ended up trigger my blood sugar and my pankreas gotta work twice as hard to neutralize them with insulin, and in the end they convert to become fat and store in my belly.

w2cqpx6j1n.png
Result generated by mydr.com.au

This is my current state. My weekend walk will only burn me 267 calories. Had I need to burn my lunch by walking, I'll have to do almost 10 hours of walk, provided I don't eat anything between that 10 hours.

Some extra good read here from 2 years ago, which seriously undervalued. I could have sent my army of upvote to @luka.skubonja

Have a good day people. Sorry to spoil your eagerness waiting for me to describe how good this food are(which usually I do).


I would like to thank all my friends and family who has been supporting me. Feel free to leave me feedback by clicking below yellow banner.

谢谢大家一直以来的支持和对我疼爱有加。如果方便,请你点击下图到我的个人资料网页为我留言请我吃星星哈。



CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

Sort:  

你今天过的开心吗?你好!家中可愛的寵物照想要跟大家分享嗎?或是出去玩拍到一些可愛的動物,別忘了到@dpet分享,可以得到@dpet的獎勵喔!如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

不会很开心,经济很差。自己都快养不起了。

Posted using Partiko Android

这样的午饭很少见,我是没见过,应该是马国风味吧

印度饭😂

Posted using Partiko Android

印度人不都是用手拿着吃的嘛

但是,我不是印度人呀

Posted using Partiko Android

What an interesting serving))).

Actually, nobody give a damn on the nutrition fact anyways. Let's eat.

Posted using Partiko Android

看見肚餓添!

Posted using Partiko Android

来。我请你吃咖喱。

Posted using Partiko Android

the amount of food on the plate seems normal for the amount of calories it has 😱, but I was not resisted to that either, I pity you, I think those restaurants near your office will make it impossible to diet, I wish you luck with your attempts to eat less 😉

Too much spicy stuff. Today gone to toilet and my ass is on fire!

hhahahaha it looked like a harmless food I think you're not going to want spicy stuff for a few days

My favourite

Posted using Partiko Android

Must have. Diet also can't help it.

Posted using Partiko Android

聚贤阁群友互动,您中奖了! 聚贤阁小乐透传送门

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83