Catching Up With The Baby Bunnies (Part 2 of A Bit Of A Baby Boom Going On)

in #esteem6 years ago

I had planned on showing a couple of the other mama rabbits and their babies but, unfortunately, I’m not able to do that right now. One of the mama’s and her babies is staying with friends and another mama rabbit lost her litter. Sadly, it happens sometimes. So for part 2, I’m going to catch up on some of the bunnies that I showed in my last post.

We had several really hot days so the babies were brought inside during the day. At this time they can eat pellets and hay and drink water. The younger ones also nurse though.

pp701i7yic.jpg

825h81ylh8.jpg

ixcn4vizc5.jpg

These bunnies still have their nest box but soon they will no longer need it.

trx8k90jhx.jpg

tygn5t3oat.jpg

This is one that my son decided to name Peter. He checks on him and holds him every day.

0elw3410vo.jpg

bp9fmwd1ot.jpg

The little bunnies like to nap all huddled together and sometimes on top of each other. Silly wabbits!

82pqc9xtty.jpg

Here is Chubbs! I like to call him Little Chubby Checkers which I kinda’ sing it to him 🎶. Chubbs is a Mini Rex Black Otter.

nltja4vy2f.jpg

He (or she) is so soft like velvet. He is a very nice little bunny also and loves to be held.

dn6f79q7y7.jpg

This morning when I went to check on them, 🎶 Little Chubby Checkers was eager to greet me and get some morning pets. Just look at that face! ❤

kngi156035.jpg

“That’s all folks”…sorry, I couldn’t help ending with that quote but it is the end for now. I’ll try to give an update here and there and on some of the other bunnies as well.

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

@deerjay

lots of furry bunnies you got there, they look very soft and fun to handle.

thanks for the nomination for #dailyspotlights and the resteem.

Thanks @solominer! It's too funny watching them when they get their hopping legs..lol! They belong to my daughter so I get to visit occasionally and get photos then hand them back over to her.
You're very welcome..it was an awesome post!!

Thanks so much for partaking in#dailypetphotography!Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

You're very welcome and thanks so much @dpet!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-13T19:00:18
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 822.82/1600.00
Total Photos: 105
Total comments: 141
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!! xoxo

These guys are so cute!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

Welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

How many in this litter? I count 9

Thanks @manorvillemike! I think there were 9 or 10 in the last photo. I've lost count myself!

How cute and cuddly are the rabbits! Chubby Checkers looks so soft. I Ike the one your son named Peter too. In fact. I like them all, Dee. 😊 🐰 xoxo

Awe..thank you Jo! Peter is a cutie pie. LCC is super soft and loves to just sit on a person and get pets, some of the other ones want to get away and try out their hopping legs but LLC mostly sits still till you put him down.

How wonderful! The bunnies are so lovable, huggable and adorable! I want the brown one.

Thank so much @icybc!! They make being all those things easy with their cuteness and I think they know it too..lol! ;)

These are the prettiest bunnies I've ever seen @deerjay and they look soooooo soft. I coud play with them for hours. (lol) The image that #dailypetphotography has chosen to feature is particularly lovely. I wanted to add my vote and I am assuming I have done it correctly. Let me know if I haven't. Will resteem, so that others can vote as well.

Thanks so much @trudeehunter!! They will also have an end of month contest where people can vote for their three favorites from the entire month. It's stiff competition since there are so many wonderful pets to vote on. I really appreciate the support and resteem!! ❤

Awwwwwww...all so cute ..lol :)

Thank you @hangin!! Yep, they certainly have that cuteness working for them! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99