Modeling fondant is difficult!

in #esteem5 years ago

d5xiuq1j4v.jpg
Today was a difficult day. Not everything is very easy in this work, I had an order for a cake but I had a confusion I thought the cake was with butter cream and when I sent the photo to the customer I wanted the cake with fondant.

9c9pr8uwym.jpg

Luckily I had and I could make more fondant to cover the cake. I had to make a figure in fondant, it is not the most perfect but to be the first time I am quite well. Today is one of those days where I feel very tired, I have a headache and fever but it makes me very happy to have a job.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It looks great! I have never used fondant and am pretty sure your artistic skills are far superior to anyone else I kkow!

Working with fondant is difficult. Thank you! I hope to be able soon when I am in Colombia to do a course to improve. Especially I want to make flowers! With fondant they are beautiful.

That will be a good skill to have!

Yes. I know that will be very good. By the way how have you felt?

I'm doing well. Alli has had a kidney infection and has not been able to stop by all week, but I've done just fine managing on my own. But how are you feeling?

It's good to know you're good. I hope Ali improves soon, I wish I was a little closer would be great to do some company. I'm fine, yesterday I felt a bit bad with a headache but I think I just needed to rest

It is very pretty cake.
I used fondant once and failed miserably. LOL.
I was intending to make carrots of it, as it was carrot cake, but it did not work out. Oh, it was ready made fondant and all I had to do is to form something. 😀

It is difficult to work with him. I already have several years working with fondant, I hope to continue improving ... I want to learn how to make flowers with fondant are very beautiful

I like this cake <3

these are experiences that we would like not to have but thanks to your positivity you would make the best of it...congratulations !❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78