Sam-Saturday. Grateful with life.💕🙏

in #esteem5 years ago

1jddpr5bux.jpg

I was checking my cell phone and I found this picture. And I wanted to take a moment to thank all that I have. Especially these two wonderful friends that life gives me!

Life is wonderful. Thanks to this platform I met them and today they are part of my life. Like other mothers. With Gladys we talk a lot about food she loves to cook like me and with Melinda we can talk about everything a bit. She reminds me a lot of my mom, whenever I make a cake she is proud of how much I have improved.

One of my greatest wishes is to know them. They are exemplary women. And that I will always be grateful with life for allowing me to be her friend and learn from them.

Sort:  

You are so sweet! I love that you are my friend and I am so very proud of all you have accomplished! I have watched how hard you have worked to improve you English since you first started here. And how much effort you put into raising the money that you needed to go to culinary school. And every week how hard you worked to learn all the new skills that they were teaching you there. And now watching you put all those skills to work and make all these lovely creations! I can only imagine how far you would go if you were living under better conditions! I sincerely hope that things change for you.

Thanks for all your love Melinda. Just a few days ago I talked to my mother about it and I told her you imagine everything we would do if we lived in another place where everything was better. But still I do not give up and try to give the best of me.

There is a big wide wonderful world out there, but I know you love your island. I guess you just have to consider the quality of life.

unfortunately here the quality of life is not good, I work and I never have money. Everything goes in food and not much is hard to live like that.

And you are the only one who can change your life, right?

So is. I am working on collecting the dollars to be able to leave. It's not easy, but it's not impossible either...

Let me know when you are close to having enough, and I will try to help as much as I can!

I can only say that I am so grateful to know that I am friends with a woman as wonderful as you. Thank you for always wanting to help, the world needs more people like you ...

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Very nice! It's great to find friends here and tell everyone how special they are. Thank you!

I am so lucky to have amazing friends here 💙

Yes, That's why I'm glad. !tip

🎁 Hi @denissemata! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @bluemoon!

@bluemoon wrote lately about: Several Angles Of Unhappiness Feel free to follow @bluemoon if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86