Someday you will shine again... 💛💙❤

in #esteem6 years ago

image

Someday you will be the Venezuela full of opportunities that my grandparents and my parents talked so much about. Today, what is happening here in this country, where day after day it seems that we are losing our youth and where the desire to fight is diminishing...

Day by day we see those we love leave in search of a better future, every time we are less who are here in Venezuela, struggling to live one day at a time. Where you work for a month is not enough to buy rice or chicken. Where every day in social networks we see how people die because they do not have food or illness. Many people ask me what I earn doing this type of post because I gain relief.

I know that each country is going through its own crisis and problems. But it is frustrating to want to progress and not be able to. Before with what was my allowance I would gather and could buy clothes or a gift for my parents. Today I work and barely enough to buy food. Today, Venezuelan youth looks for ways to leave the country. Why have not I left yet? I have my mom here and it's not that easy to leave. There are many things to prepare and above all to look for money to be able to pay for passage and expenses for the first months.

The most frustrating thing of all is feeling that youth escapes. Not being able to fulfill small goals like being able to buy a pair of shoes, an outing to eat, going to the movies are small things for other people. But here in Venezuela are luxuries that very few can give. The majority who work do it for half a meal. Hopefully one day you will be strong again Venezuela. And everyone knows you for the beauty of your landscapes and not for your lack of food and humanitarian crisis.

Today I vent to you, because it is not easy to live all that is lived in this country day by day. But likewise there is no day where I do not appreciate where I have arrived and how positively my life has changed. When doing this type of post my endeavor is not to generate pity or much less. It is the best way I have to express everything I feel. Because it is not easy to have so many goals and that these are truncated by a bad government...

Sort:  

Sometimes the words of encouragement hide away before the powerlessness I feel when I read life chapters like yours.
We are the victims of a fabricated mentality; the ones who we learned it from, are dead or already old, the younger generation of manufacturers are not taking any responsibility for what their ancestors told our ancestors to slave them; we were just born in this state and the system is betting on us teaching our kids to live and to follow the rules of the system. Let’s not do that; let’s break the cicle, let’s break the chains that are keeping our minds and bodies slaves and putting our future generations in danger.
I hope this all ends sooner.

You're so right! We need to break this cycle that is doing us so much damage. Happy night dear @melip

Congratulations @denissemata! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Someday... Our people and our country deserves a better life!

Hello @denissemata, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Free Upvotes
cooltext292615989443333.png
ENJOY !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17