What are you waiting for? When you leave?

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image

This is the question that many people today ask. And they constantly ask when you leave Venezuela? Everything is getting worse.

But they know how to leave, it's not easy at all. Starting because I do not have a passport and I have more than one year requesting it and nothing. I do not have the money and I am one of those people that needs to go with a very structured plan because one of the biggest fears would be to run out of money in a place I do not know. There are many things that must be taken into account to leave.

I think everyone knows what the situation in Venezuela and it is quite strong that things like buying a shampoo or toothpaste are a sacrifice. If your fridge or washing machine is damaged, it will be impossible to buy one. Of course I would like to change all this and be able to buy what I will need.

There are days where all this collapses. Well, many of my relatives and friends are out of the country. Many ask me every time that when I leave? They know to live in this country, it is quite stressful because everything that is lived here is unforgettable and it is more stressful that every time you are reminded of something you already know.

There are days where I feel that I can not anymore. But I'm still struggling to give my mom's best, of course I'd like to go. But it is not easy and less nowadays where in other countries there are already so many Venezuelans.

Sort:  

I worry that as people get more desperate the violence will increase and it will be dangerous to stay there. Have you been able to get new glasses for your mom? Is there any hope of getting a passport?

My mom is worried about the same thing. No not yet. Apparently there are not many hopes because they have stopped printing passports.

My daughter gets all the glasses for her family from Zenni optical, online. They say they ship to Venezuela.

I'm waiting at the end of the month. My brother said he would send the money so that my mom can buy the glasses. I have not cut your cake yet, I wish I could send it to Wisconsin

Congratulations @denissemata! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75