Do not put off till tomorrow, what can be done today

in #esteem5 years ago

image

Powerful quote, of cause not mine, but its something that a lot of us end up doing anyway.

We put off a lot of things, like a whole whole lot of things.

Like for example I have a growing pile of music im suopose to record, but for some reason cant do so.

Of cause there are always issues that would be beyond our control, issues like waiting for a stuff to deliver or downloading a file that takes 3 days to complete etc.

While the wuote may just be that to some, its an important lesson to me.

A short story of what happened today goes like this.

I got a call a few days back about a song a friend needed help on, I being ever ready to work accepted the challenge.

Unfortunately, ive also been battling a couple of issues for the past few days now.

It should be worthy of note that the day he sent the samples to me, I was very free and without much issues, if i had started work then and finished the surface work then, I would have been more motivated to complete it.

But the truth is, I didn't do nothing, till today when I got another call asking how far and I became mute.

Turns out this is a recording that credits would be giving for and royalties paid to everyone who had a creative hand in it, and the clients needed to hear something soon.

So i simply told him it wasnt ready and thst and we fixed a new time.

Truth is, now I have to rush in and complete all work tonight and forward it by tomorrow and its all so stressful still.

At the end i got lucky, not everyone gets lucky, some lose out on million dollar projects just because of procrastination.

Like the quote says, Do not put off till tomorrow, what you can do today.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00