Hands on with my new guitars!!

in #esteem6 years ago

Hello steemians

So as a music producer, I always look to upgrade my gears, to improve myself and to find that right sound.

For the longest of time I've been obsessed with guitars and its unique sounds, textures, its bends and the fact that little things like strumming pattern, hand position even strumming with fingers or pick can change the sound of the guitar.

I consider it a more complicated instrument than the keyboard which i know how to play and the bass which ive learnt to a degree.

A few weeks back, I bought a guitar for a project I was working on and twas wonderful, Im still learning the ropes with it, but im getting good.

However, I still need guitar sounds for some of my songs and I had no choice but to buy a digital one from ample sounds.
For producers, there are no instruments that one cant play if he has the right plugins, but turning an analog guitar to a digital one is difficult and the file sizes are usually large due to all the recording and work needed.

I was able to acquire one electric guitar plugin and one acoustic guitar plugin from a company named ample sounds..

This helps me play a digital guitsr and it sounds authentic, different keys on my keyboard can be used for different articulations.


The above video is my first try on with both plugins, I layed down a beat and got some pretty good soubds

The below video is of my just grooving out and trying different combinations to get the feel of the vst guitar(vst stands for virtual instrument)

In short, I was just having fun all the way :)

Thanks!

Sort:  

When the sound is so cool and your cap jumps up to have some grooving around, then you know you are on your way to greater things.

First time coming around to see you do what I heard you do best, hope to see a lot more. Groove on man.

Haha, thanks for the compliment bro, I appreciate, i dont like putting work up without permission , it could go down badly, so i just drop freestyles i do myself.

Ive almost been sued and my fee slashed in half for releasing an unfinished work before.

Hi there! I just upvoted you, I am a semibot that sometimes vote on great content or sometimes just Create useful content. I am helping @cheetah , @FollowForUpvotes , @minnowSupport , @steemgigs , @dropahead #bots and other users right now for making the steem more helpful to new users. Contact me if you want me to follow on your content or comments. If you have any query then please contact me. You can always send me SP or SBD so i can keep helping you indirectly by helping these awesome bots.



Do not forget to Follow @jeevanot, I actually create content as HUMAN. />

Music is so much fun and with guitar.....its divine. Not everyone knows a good music

Music is life!! Thanks for the compliment

Beautiful, I wish I can play any of the instruments too. Love your spirit.

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30