FAKULTAS KOPI BENHIL

in #esteem5 years ago

Saleum Steemians!

aloqwyns7k.jpg

the look of Fakultas Kopi coffee Shop in Benhil, Jakarta

Few Weeks ago, I got an invitation to attend the soft launch of this new branch of Fakultas Kopi Cafe belongs to @cicisaja's friend, Aljunishar. He has 2 other Branches in Setiabudi and Tebet already. I never made it to attend the launch because my wife refused to go anywhere due to her busy day with Steemmonsters (not our own coffee shop..LOL). But, when I have a business meeting around that place, I decided to go there alone and finally I could taken my wife to go there too.

ufd8g149dw.jpg

an open air area to enjoy your coffee and Acehnese foods*

it is not easy to find such a place like that in the central of Jakarta. If you happened to be at that Place, it is not the best place to enjoy the Acehnese cullinary and best coffee with affordable price too, but If you want to learn about making coffee or learning to be a barista for beginner and Professional, you are in the right place.

ahvq7uibj2.jpg

one of the employee picking up the Bilimbi for my wife..LOL

I don't know how the realtionship between the FK owner with my wife, but He refused to share the bilimbi with other visitors and said it was my wife's. So, when We arrived, the first thing he commanded to his employee was find a box and pick all the fruits for Cici. Agam, that'show we called the owner of Fakultas Kopi (coffee faculty) always excited to argued my wife in many things, off course in Bahasa Aceh which I dont have a clue what's they're talking about, LOL.

Agam said that He will decorated his Coffee Shop with all Acehnese must have decoration such as Bilimbi tree, Curry tree, Coffee tree, Michelia alba flower's tree and beetle leaves. He wants people know that is a place owned by an Achenese.

4w7wclimza.jpg

they have an open stage for art performances too and see the curry leaves tree?

when is the best time to visit this place? Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner.. anytime! they have a professional chef from Aceh too. I couldn't take his picture while working because He's so busy with customer's orders. If you don't have time to seat and eat there, you can just order a take away foods but still.. you need to enjoy a cup of coffee while waiting for it prepared for you.

when we're there, one of a private Television crew members were conducting an internal meeting.
nxmewno3l3.jpg

it took place in a room behind my back

one thing for sure whenever we reached this place, My wife like a free bird, she will talking in Acehnese language with everyone though she knews not all employees are an Acehnese, LOL. She would asked a self-experimental coffee recipe while Agam would offered me to try his new coffee beans, and before we left for home, Cici would suggested me to take away some Acehnese's food to taste and I know She would made it for me later and asks for my opinion, which has the best taste? She's funny isn't she? that's Why I love Her to the bones.

![u5ygmuvd68.jpg](

time to pay the bill and go back home

I think I'm gonna take the picture of all the foods on the menu next time we go there if I'm not too busy talking with the owner.

Thanks for Stopping By

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

There you go my man 😍 I thought you'll never post this one.. I've seen it in a draft for 2 weeks😂 welcome back!

hehehe.. how do you like it Garl? shall we go there again to get the food's pictures?

soon my dear.. I'd better going back to Aceh if all I want is eating all those foods..LOL, but I do need some pictures of the foods too..hehehe, just find the best time to go there and have our fun time

just let me know if you really want to go there again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97