Rambutan and My Wife

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

image
The Rambutan's season is arriving😉


I have 2 fruit's trees in My garden😊 a rambutan and a bilimbi. Rambutan tree that grows is called Rambutan Rapi'ah, Rapi'ah means beauty and sweet I think 😆, dunno exactly why people named it like that, but I'm sure it ressembling the taste.

image
that's how it looks like at night now, this branch is on the outside part of our garden, so according to the common law, it's belong to anyone😂


Not well-ripe yet, but the taste is sweet. We let it like that till anyone asks to pick it up (a pregnant woman stopped by and asked to pick it up because her tiny baby in her belly wants it😀yesterday). Our tree is bears so many fruits this season (after 2 years hybernate 😠) and it's just a matter of time for us to have a Rambutan Party.

But...
image
an old man who sells rambutan too stopped by in front of the shop to take a rest before continued his journey climbs the the road to upper side of our residential complex


My wife bought 2 kilograms (about 50 fruits) from him😲 though she knew the taste of that rambutan is not as sweet as ours. She said that it's all right to eat a sour taste rambutan and the price was cheap too. I knew that she bought it because she wanted to at least decrease the burden of the cart's

image
He must be as old as My father and couldn't hear clearly too but not deft, wifey told me that he didn't answer any of her questions but keep telling the price of rambutan when she tried to interview him😯


All the food carts that pass the street needs to be carefully push or pull to get through the street. I think I understand why my wife bought his rambutan while we have our own tree and fruitfull too. What will she made with a bit sour taste rambutan?

image
she made it as hot rambutan's pickle😆


She unseed the rambutan, add some salt and sugar then lot of cayenne, some slices of lemon and keep it in the fridge few hours and then she eaten it all😅😅.

GIRL.. IT WAS 2 KILOGRAMS😱😱😱😱

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Lucky man to have as sweet a wife as your rambutan tree 😀 I just last week made rambutan chutney or salsa for topping burgers at my cookout..

Posted using Partiko Android

it must be delicious @skramatters? never tried that one.. i hope that you posted about it and I should make a check, because we stil have many rambutans here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36