Food: Acehnese Noodle (Mie Aceh)

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

85iwsvanc6.jpg

The rain is starting to fall down to the street in front of coffee shop where I often sit for internet connection. I have no raincoat and the time is already 22.55. I got headache since the evening, and I want to eat something. Just realizing that I haven’t got anything for dinner, but I have drunk some herbs earlier today for my fever.

Spicy soup is something I would like to get. Special Aceh Noodle is the best option considering what I have in my pocket, ups wait..! This is not an ordinary noodle. It is Mie Aceh, the special recipes with many kinds of spice and herb mixing all together to produce the special taste. I know how to make it because I used to be a Noodle seller once upon a time long ago in Banda Aceh.

Remember!: Never ask for “Mie Aceh” when you order “Mie Aceh” in Acehnese coffee shop, but just Mie. Why??

Because there is no Mie Aceh in Aceh, but just Mie, and it refers to this kind of noodle, the only different thing is; do you want instant noodle or normal homemade noodle that produce locally in traditional market. And the option of each noodle only have two which are noodle in spicy soup/curry of fried noodle. And the additional thing as per request. But this time I just ordered plain noodle without any additional things such as eggs, seafood or so.

I have a friend that sells Mie Aceh in town, and we discussed the economic crisis that has impacted him recently. The price for the spice are increase and the price for the Mie Aceh he sells cannot be increased due to the economic situation is not stable enough. The price remains the same as he started at the first time, so I suggested him to change the spice is his recipe to accommodate the significant change of the market price. Nothing else I can do to help him, or to increase his daily earning. Help to promote his stall is one little thing that I can do for meanwhile.

Ops, don't forget to buy the Acehnese Noodle from him when you visit Panton Labu, he is selling the noodle in front of King Kopi coffee shop, at T. Hamzah Bendahara Street, Panton Labu Aceh Utara (North Aceh), and the price is only IDR 7,000 ($0.5 USD). I can guarantee your satisfaction when you try it, otherwise no need to complain to me (LOL)

Actually, you can find Mie Aceh’s stall everywhere in Aceh even in front of small coffee shop, the price is from IDR 6,000 up to IDR 50,000 per portion, it depends on what do we want to be added for the mixing. The normal mixing are eggs, prawn, crab, squid, beef, chicken, some kind of fish, meatball, mushroom and some other veggies. Mie Aceh also can be found is other part of Indonesia, such as Medan North Sumatera, Jakarta, Yogyakarta, and Surabaya, maybe it has been available in other province in Indonesia too.

j0yffwsobn.jpg

zt3fvvy4yg.jpg

bv3bkqfek2.jpg

b3szn06nbm.jpg

klb2bo6e79.jpg

Basically I have shared the complete recipe of how to make this Aceh Noodle 3 months ago as you can see it here in this link:
https://steemit.com/esteem/@el-nailul/recipe-delicious-dinner-with-family-bilingual-225a0c3c265ebest.
Nevertheless, Mie Aceh has been posted many times on steemit by Acehnese steemians. And this time I would like to share you a little more than only a photo of Noodle in the plate.

1. The price

The price for one plate of Mie Aceh in Aceh especially in my place is normally IDR 6000/7000 for the plain one, and maximum is 25 thousands IDR. But in Medan or in Banda Aceh, it can be IDR 50,000 with seafood and mushroom. So, if you bring only have shallow pocket, you are better asking the price! LOL

2. Where to find

You can find Mie Aceh everywhere in Aceh or in Medan, but please pay good attention, if there is no queue at the stall or only 2 or 3 people sitting there, that is the sign for two possibilities; first, the taste is not good enough, second, the price is too expensive. So pay attention when you want to buy it if you visit Aceh.

3. Can you make it by yourselves

If you want to make it yourselves, I have given the complete recipe of how to make it, and please remember Mie Aceh never have “pepper” black one or white powder. Except you want to add by yourselves as additional spice.

4. Don’t Forget

If you come from the place that is not familiar with this kind of things, please ask the price first before you order it from the stall, because normally the Mie Aceh stall is not part of the coffee shop, they only joint the space, but the bill is different.

5. What to remember?

If you are not sure the quality of the taste of one specific Mie Aceh stall, so just order instant noodle with the Aceh spice instead of homemade yellow noodle. Because the taste will fairly good enough since the instant noodle has its own additional seasoning in the pack.

6. Be careful

It is another stupid post of mine while nothing I can do in the coffee shop, yet the stall is belonged to my friend that I helped to make the spice recipe when he started up. So no worry for the payment, I can pay anytime I have money. No worry, I do have enough for tonight (LOL…)

Alright Folks, see you again next time, there is no guaranty that I can make another post tomorrow. I need to do some physical work in my farm tomorrow and most probably I will not be able to get internet connection.

Thank for reading this “garbage” post of mine.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

With my best regard

@el-nailul

Hope for the best and prepare for the worst

5whcwh2cf5.pngPlease joint us on discord channel at https://discord.gg/DJQkJBY


Mari bergabung dengan kami di discord channel : https://discord.gg/78DZ3YQ

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Maybe you should think about going to Palu and open a Mie Aceh there one day 😉 wonder why not find some works out there too.. is it because you don't have anyone to take care of your farm?

I cannot leave them my mom and kids behind for now, beside I don't contact them in there any way.

I know.. wish that everything gonna back to normal after all this political things over and the Acehnese leader could do something better than before.

I think the economic crisis really influence the way people struggling at the grass roots. I saw the food's seller around my neighbourhood is getting lesser than usual

Cara jih cuma kreatifitas yang harus ditingkatkan, peu nyang na jih pubuet ya pubuet aju jinow dilee. yang bek tuwo khem :D

Aci kalon puisi cinta aneuk batak droun di facebook, hayak loom aju keuno.. tamah bacut nyang hi lagee nyan.. nak hek ta khem 😂

That looks delicious. I love Indonesian food.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes it is, it is very delicious and spicy food and the most famous in Aceh @riverflows

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 167 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

This post received an upvote with x2.5bid.
Follow @haccolong to get randomly free upvote every day.
Thanks for using the service and your waiting @team-ccc !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02